mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adventures in peeing on the toilet seat

Awwww!

So I was tooling around the metroplex today in my mini SUV with my little boy, taking him to where he was to stay for the next week, a kennel type place, since my dad will be gone and since I live in a dorm. I expected everyone to look out the window of their car and smile at me and my boy, because he really is the cutest little boy ever. But to my dismay, many travelers were actually looking at the road in front of them instead of at my happy little puppy. How dare they not look over and smile at my puppy! *GASP!*

Speaking of tooling around the metroplex, I should not be allowed to talk on the phone and drive at the same time. I missed my exit on two different highways while talking to two different people, and I had to go through a long, ardous process of U-turning and finding where the hell I was supposed to go. It was stupid.

We went to Waco last night. That's right. Add another 400 miles to the total. In the past month, I've been to Waco three times, Shreveport, Mississippi, and College Station. This, my friends, is a shitload of driving. I drive because BB has two cars and they're both crap. One of them doesn't have air conditioning, which pretty much guarentees we don't use it from the months of May to October.

My friends want to hang out tonight, but I just want to chill, play yahtzee and/or Scrabble, go to the mall and buy some jeans and new underwear, and check my stats page obsessively. That sounds like fun to me, but I guess I should occasionaly be sociable.

I rented two movies today at Blockbuster. I had to pay an 18 dollar fine just to rent 8 bucks worth of movies. I guess that's what happens when you return 3 movies 4 days after their due.

I rented Sugar and Spice and Traffic for my viewing pleasure, if you were wondering.

Last night, there was wonderus, glorius rain. I can't tell you how exciting this is. Last summer, it rained like everyday in May, then didn't rain again until the end of September. The drought was sooo bad. It was 100+ everyday, usually 105. The newspapers everyday, the front page would scream "DAY NUMBER 80 WITHOUT RAIN!" But this year, thank god, is different. It hasn't gotten past 100 that much, and it rains once every couple of weeks. This is just such a relief, I tell you! Praise the rain! Fall to your knees!

I am having bathroom issues today. I won't expand upon this thought, because it's not really a pretty picture.

Something that bothers me almost more than anything: when people go to the bathroom and pee all over the fucking seat. You know, it's okay if you kinda lost it before you got there, or if some of it escapes onto the toilet while you're splashing it all over the place (mainly applies to men), but for fuck's sake, people, wash the damn toilet off when you're finished! How hard is that! Because I see you when you walk out of the toilet, and then I walk in there and see urine all over the toilet, and I'm going to know you did it, and in my eyes, you'll always be the person who peed all over the seat. It's not a good thing, people.

The most horrible violaters of this are two people: BB and my ex suitemate. The suitemate was foreign, from Africa I believe, but I don't think that gives her the right to pee all over the place. My roommate and I were puzzled over this phenomenon. If she was female, how did she manage to do this every single time?

Okay, I'm finished now.

Good times!

4:46 p.m. - 2001-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin