mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pondering Axl and needing sleep.

271 Unique hosts today, people. Please allow me to brag. 271 unique hosts and only 3 or 4 of you could manage to sign the guestbook? Thank you, Literotica, you have made my ego a little bigger today.

I am currently looking at some nice pictures of Axl. This here is a really good page of pictures! Oh lordy, do I like these pictures.

I've asked myself a few times, over the course of the last 8 years or so, if I still like Axl, or am I just continuing to like him out of rebellion. I have come to the conclusion, after listening to Use Your Illusion 1 about 5,000 times, and after looking at these pictures, and hearing people talk about them on MTV and VH1 specials about different things, that I still like him. Maybe not as obsessively as I once did, but still pretty damn much. I know he's not the model citizen, and I know he's strangely elusive, and I know the whole band left him here by his lonesome, I know alot of things but they don't change the fact that he's fucking gorgeous. If I could see him in concert just once, I would die a happy woman.

What would happen if I met him face to face? Probably nothing. He probably wouldn't acknowledge my existence. What would I want to happen? I've tried to tell myself that if the situation came up, and it wouldn't, that I wouldn't sleep with him because I didn't want to be just another groupie or whatever. But if the real situation came to be, would I really say no to sex with someone I've been in love with since the tender age of 13? I don't know, people, I don't know.

"Baby, Maybe, Someday!" That's one of my favorite lines.

Another one would be..

"So goodbye to you girl, so long, farewell, I can't hear you cryin, you're jivin's been hell, so look for me walking down your street at night, I'll be in with another, deep down inside... Deep down inside!

Okay, that's enough Axl obsessing.

Also fucking gorgeous: Benicio Del Toro. I just watched Traffic for the second time. Oooh, yes.

It is 3:12 AM and I want to be asleep right now, but am I? Oh no, I'm not.

I went shopping tonight. Mmmm, shopping. I like Old Navy and everything, I really do, but whoever invented the low cut waist should be shot. Please. Die. But I bought some nice jeans at Old Navy, 6 pairs of underwear at Victoria's Secret, lipstick, nailpolish, and about 20 pairs of socks because they were 49 cents at the Gap. Yes, folks, 49 cents! Run out and get some now!

Do I have to get down on my knees and beg for you to sign my guestbook? I'll come sign yours if you want! And please don't sign it and tell me my dog is going to die someday. He's only 2 years old, for fucks sake, and has almost died once already. He had parvo, and was about 24 hours away from dying. I don't like to think about that.

The moral of the story here is that I spent way too much money today. I also went to the new Subway that was built right across the street from my school. I haven't been that happy about a restuarant opening since Taco Cabana opened a year ago. Taco Cabana, in Denton? No freakin way! Thank you, Taco Cabana.

I think I should probably go to sleep now. It is 3:26 AM and I have on blue nail polish! I hope you enjoy the visceral images I have set forth for you tonight.

Muah!

2:59 a.m. - 2001-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin