mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More original sin, phone calls to the ex, and NaNoWriMo!

I was about to proclaim myself the biggest loser of all time last night, because I was just going to Barnes and Noble to study for a test instead of participating in Halloween activities. But then I went to my mom's house to give her keys to my dad's house and there she was, with a DiGornio pizza. I am powerless when it comes to pizza, I am first to admit.

So I stayed there and gave out candy to tiny little trick or treaters (most of whom were either dressed as the Grim Reaper or the Scream guy) and we ate pizza while watching Bram Stoker's Dracula. Which really sucks, by the way. Keanu and Winona.. not a good match. Gary Oldman was really creepy. It was a decent night, if I must say.

Making it even more decent was the phone call I made to Angel Boy. For a quick recap, Angel Boy is someone I dated when I was 15. I never quite got over him because everytime I think he's out of my life forever, he somehow pops back into it. And that's not a bad thing. We hung out twice last January, but I haven't seen him since then.

Anyway.. I called him because I remembered he called me once on Halloween when we were dating. I know that doesn't make sense, but it just seemed like a good time to call. So I did. And we had a nice conversation.

He just got a job with a corporation or something and is now making $42,000 a year. Not bad for a guy who dropped out of 9th grade and worked at McDonalds for his main source of income. I'm just so extremely proud of him. He's made something of himself, and I admire that.

And then we talked about the last time we saw each other, where there was more ackward sexual tension than I've ever experienced. It made me giggle. He giggled a little, too. And then my mom talked to him for a few minutes, which was kinda wierd. I told him that just because I don't call him doesn't mean I don't want to talk to him, because I do. And he wanted to hang out this weekend but yeah. My brother's gonna be here and I am going to hang out with him and his puppy dog.

It was just nice. I feel like I'm 15 years old again when I talk to him, and I'm freakin 22! I LOVE that! It's just so nice!

I bought more banners today! If you're coming from a banner, pweeeasse sign my guestbook! It's a little lonely these days and I have to have some sense of self worth!

Anyway, in other news.. my creative writing teacher said he had to go to Dallas the other day to help his sons. He has sons! I wonder what it would have been like to grow up with him as a dad. He's like.. mean! And he picks on me! It's just a wierd thing, teachers actually having lives outside of school.

I kinda want to participate in this National Novel Writing Month thingie, because I want to write a big giant story, but 50,000 words? Good lord. I have a hard enough time writing a short story for a class.

Here are the lyrics to Original Sin. It's a very pretty song, and I'm obsessed.

______________________-

Original Sin

Music by Elton John

Lyrics by Bernie Taupin

Available on the album Songs From The West Coast

Oh, it's carnival night

And they're stringing the lights around you

Hanging paper angels

Painting little devils on the roof

Oh the furnace wind

Is a flickering of wings about your face

In a cloud of incense

Yea, it smells like Heaven in this place

I can't eat, can't sleep

Still I hunger for you when you look at me

That face, those eyes

All the sinful pleasures deep inside

Tell me how, you know now, the ways and means of getting in

Underneath my skin,

Oh you were always my original sin

And tell me why, I shudder inside, every time we begin

This dangerous game

Oh you were always my original sin

A dream will fly

The moment that you open up your eyes

A dream is just a riddle

Ghosts from every corner of your life

Up in the balcony

All the Romeo's are bleeding for your hand

Blowing theater kisses

Reciting lines they don't understand

2:54 p.m. - November 01, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin