mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

About me!

I always appreciate it when I'm looking at somebody's journal and they have the always helpful "About me" page. So here's mine.

Name: Liz

Age: 23. Birthday is in October. I am a dazzling Libra.

Occupation: Student at UNT.

Location: Denton, TX. Originally from Dallas. My zip code for the first 21 years of my life was 75243, and it is no longer. :(

Attachments: BB, boyfriend of 5 years. He's been with me through my last year of high school and all my college years and numerous personal milestones. We're kinda not together anymore, but that's just really a confusing subject at the moment. Also, a puppy named Charlie. You can see him on the Cast page and also here, which just proves that he's the cutest puppy dog alive.

I have a deep appreciation for late 80's and early 90's hair bands. Sebastian Bach is the sexiest human alive, next to Axl, of course. I sometimes think that I was born about 10 or 15 years too late, because if I had been born then I could be a groupie! Yay. That is basically why I wrote this story, which has me living vicariously through a tough rock chick.

I have a deep ongoing obsession with Axl Rose. My crowning achievement in life is seeing him live on Dec. 31, 2001. You can read about that here!

I fancy myself a writer. You can read my poems here and my stories here. I also have my own review place, My-reviews..

Other random things:I have a tendency to be rude sometimes. I also talk too loud when it's not appropriate. But hey, what can you do?

I am a procrastinator. I am loyal, I love dogs, I love Guns N Roses, I have a messy room, I don't socialize very well. I eat too much, I enjoy margaritas, I'm not a very good driver.

I love my mommy. She is one of my best friends. My dad is cool, most of the time, but yeah.

I can write, sometimes I can sing, I have nice hair, and I'm a good friend. I like roadtrips, and I like confrontations. I like horseracing and lottery tickets. I have gambling addiction in my blood. I like wearing boots and listening to the Ticket. I like the Dallas Mavericks, especially Dirk and Steve Nash. I love Boston Public, because it's a good show and it makes me cry alot. Same with Dawson's Creek.

I've never taken drugs except for one failed pot smoking attempt when I was 19.

I prefer to drink Deja Blue brand bottled water.

I prefer small movie theaters to big, probably because I worked in a small one for 8 months.

My favorite nail polish color is Vixen. I watch alot of MTV. I've only had sex with two people, and both had intials of JW. My (ex?) boyfriend is a virgin. My bra size is 38D.

I think that about wraps it up for now. Thank you, and have a nice day.

Bands and singers I like include: (and with the exception of the first one, this isn't in order of how much I like them, it's the order in which I think of them) Guns N Roses, Elton John, Tom Petty, Aerosmith, Blake Shelton, Bon Jovi, Smashing Pumpkins, Dido, Skid Row, Eminem, Beethoven, Gershwin, Mozart, Sarah Mclachlan, Goo Goo Dolls, Poison, Billy Joel, Willie Nelson, Pink, The Cure, Linkin Park/Limp Biskit/Staind, etc (all of those in small doses), Bette Midler, Alan Jackson, Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Soundgarden, Alanis Morissette, Counting Crows, Pink Floyd, Ugly Kid Joe, Brooks and Dunn, Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood, Diamond Rio, Dixie Chicks, Hole, Jamie O'Neal, Jann Arden, Eva Cassidy, INXS, Metallica, Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Public Enemy, Ice-T, Oasis, Phil Collins, Sting, Rolling Stones, Suzanne Vega, REM, Queen, Whitesnake, Hank Williams Jr., Kid Rock, Tim McGraw, and your mom. Here are some entries that will give you a little more insight into me:

Entries that talk about my love for Axl: Pondering Axl, The Axl Story,I'm gonna go to Malibu and be a stalker, and such.

BB related entries: The BB Story, more stuff, comittment issues abound, and such.

11:22 p.m. - January 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin