mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Banger Sisters affected me, don't ask me about the VMA's, and responsiblity

Yeah, I like this layout better too.

Soooo.. today I went to see the Banger Sisters. I have comments, yes I do.

This movie affected me emotionally. That's right, I almost cried at the movie about old chicks who used to be groupies. I'm pretty sure I'm the only one affected in this manner.

First of all, I wish I could be Goldie Hawn in that movie. I wish I could have been born so much earlier so I could have been a groupie in LA. Seriously, that's one complaint I have about my life: I didn't get to fuck more rock stars when I was young. I'm going to be 23 in 2 weeks, I'm almost getting to the age where fucking rock stars isn't going to be an option! *sigh*

Also.. let me ask you guys this question, and please, don't hestitate to answer. Does anyone really know what they want to do with their life? Am I the only one who's freaking out about life in general right now?

I'm graduating in 3 months and have yet to even start looking for a job. I don't want a job. I don't want to end up a journalist that goes to work everyday and only has 2 weeks a year off. I want to go and explore the world, I want to have fun, I want to be responsible but for things that are really worth being responsible for, you know? I don't want to work for 40 years and not have anything to show for it. Obviously if I'm in journalism, I'll have a lot to show for it, but you know.

I just want to do something spectacular and show the world who I really am. I hate sitting around on my ass like I do. It's worse with me because everyone knows I have potential and they all want to see me use it, but I just don't want to. I just want to come up with an idea and make a lot of money and buy a Mercedes and have good times.

That was probably really selfish. So what I really mean is.. I want a job where I can travel, where I don't get burned out, where I don't get bitched out by some well meaning boss. I want to do something I love, and I don't want to sell out. The problem with that is that I have no clue as to what I want to do, and this is distressing me. Hardcore stressing. Bah.

I don't think I'm ready for a real career right after college. My dad always told me and my brother this: make good grades, go to high school and get even better grades, go to college and make good grades, get a job and make a lot of money. There was never room to argue. If I told my dad right now, "Dad, I want to take a year off and travel around Europe," he would just shake his head and that would be the end of it. I wasn't ready to go to college after high school, either.. I spent my freshman year making D's, eating pizza, and being as antisocial as possible.

Anyway.. that's my little rant for today. I want to be a rock star, and I can't, because I suck.

*****

I'm so proud of BB lately.. he's doing so good. Last night we had another first.. we actually went to the track and jogged together. I wish all of you knew the significance of this.. it's huge. HUGE. He hates exercising, and before he went on this big diet, he just never did anything like that. I am sooo fucking proud of him.. he's doing such good things for himself. It's all very exciting, as you can see.

*****

Hey biznitches, guess what? The Guns N Roses show in New York City at Madison Square Garden? Yeah, it sold out. In 4 days. Thank you very much.

*****

Another little rant for today..

As GN'R finally comes back into the spotlight, I'm getting a sudden influx of IM's all over the place. People I've never spoken too are all like "Did you see them play at the VMAs?!"

Oh, what VMA's? This year's VMA's? What happened at the VMA's, huh? Oh, my favorite band suddenly came out of nowhere and played a few songs, eh? Oh, no, I didn't notice that. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

It's just kinda lame. I'm glad people are paying attention to GN'R more these days, but don't treat me like I'm just some stupid fan that doesn't know anything about them. I've been here for 11 years, I know a whole lot. I stay on top of rumors and believe me, you don't have to whisper in my ear about the release date of the new album, because guess what? Nobody knows when the album is coming out. So don't pretend you do. Don't ask me when I think it's coming out, either. If you want to talk to me about such things, just ask me what I think of what's happening, you know? I hate it when someone's like, "Isn't Axl the only original member?" Well yeah. We all know this, and we'll all moving on. Ask me something about the new band if you really want to earn points.

I think I'm grumpy today. What do you think?

*****

Axl picture of the day:

first of all, go look at this one. It's too big to put in here, but it's just awesome and a bit stimulating.

And also, this one is cute.. they're all hugging and stuff! Awww.. makes me a little nostalgic. But not really.

I've been slacking on this, so here we go?

What was MyMichele doing a year and 2 days ago?

"So last night I went to a youth group meeting thingie. One of my friends didn't come with us because she met a firemen and was going on a date with him or something, it's all very controversial. She's not supposed to be dating at all, and now she meets a firemen and he's in her apartment listening to Rod Stewart at 10:30 at night. Shame, shame. I know she's trying to do her part for the Relief fund, but dating a fireman isn't going to help anybody!"

What was MyMichele doing a year and one day ago?

"I was watching the greatness of Conan tonight and Slash was on!! It was some little tiny thing about random rock star thingies, but he said funny stuff! Like, "Once I asked Axl why he left the e off his name, and he started crying because he didn't know it was supposed to be there." Oh Slash, how I love you. Now go rejoin the band, you'll never do much without Axl."

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"I feel like Meg Ryan in "You've Got Mail" when she tells Tom Hanks that no one will ever remember him, and "No one will ever remember me either, but they remember my mother, who was a good person." Everyone remembers my mom! If I go somewhere with my mom once, the next time I go, everyone is asking me where she is and how she's doing and all this. It would bother me if I didn't like my mom. But I love my mom and really, she deserves all the attention she gets.

While I was napping, I had two dreams. One of them involved me walking into my dorm room and two guys were in there, stealing my stuff or something. I told them to get the hell out, and they did, but they stole my curtains. The people at the dorm still made me pay for new ones!

The other one entailed of me taking my dog to the vet and asking for a bigger version of him. I mean.. the same exact dog, but bigger. And wow, they didn't have one, but they kept him, so I lost my doggie. It was very sad."

4:30 p.m. - September 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin