mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Uhh, that would suck, missing out on 5 minutes, and I want to beautify myself.

I seem to have some sort of addiction these days to Beautify. I have like 5 different diaries that need prettyful layouts, so I keep checking like 3 times a week to see if there's anything new. I just love seeing what people can do with a little template of love.

I have resigned myself to the fact that I will never learn how to make a web page. If there was a class that exclusively taught this, then that would be good. But I don't have the patience to learn it all by myself.

So the point is, I'm getting a new layout soon from the lovely Lucky Designs. It will have Axl in it because I miss him. Thank you.

*****

Last night I was studying for my Mass Com Law test, and there's a knock at the door. I answer it, and my suite mate has locked herself out and she can't come in through our bathroom because she locked that door too. She wanted me to go down to the office and get her a key because she didn't have shoes on and didn't want to go herself. Ummm.. okay. So, I went down there without any shoes and got her a friggin key. It was just entirely too lame, people. I missed out on 5 minutes of studying to do that, and judging from the test I took this morning, I really needed those 5 minutes! Good lord, did that test suck.

*****

Does the *yay tomorrow is Tuesday* dance.

*****

Editor guy, under my request, gave me a story to do today. Unfortunately, that story is due tomorrow. Way to go on the advanced notice! But I am quite excited about doing a couple of stories this semester. I know that I had a story in the paper like every day last semester, but now I'm a "contributing writer" instead of a "staff writer".. doesn't that sound exciting? I think it's exciting. My story will be in the paper on Wednesday and I can hardly contain myself. I should probably get started on that then, eh?

*****

I tried watching the Emmy's last night.. the only reason why I cared was because Conan was hosting it, but I turned it off after an hour because it was so lame. Brad Pitt looked hot, though. Anyway.. that's why I'm thankful to the talented Ms. Sezzy for providing insightful commentary. That's good stuff, yes it is.

*****

It is interesting to see how my puppy dog acts around me. I basically raised him in his young adult months, and I took care of him when no one else really cared to. I think he remembers this, and he understands that I love him almost more than anything and that I'd do anything for him. I think he also knows that I was the one who tried to save him when he had parvo. Of course, the vet saved him, but I took him to the vet when everyone else was going to give up on him.

So even though my dad has been taking care of him for 2 years now, my baby still knows that I raised him. He slept with my dad on Saturday, but he didn't go to bed right when he did. He sat right next to me until I went to bed. That sounds dorky and inconsequential, but to me it's important. I love my puppy dog and I love how he knows that. Awwww.

*****

You know what sucks? When you're sitting in your first class of the day and you realize that after you took a shower this morning, you forgot to throw away your bloody pad. You wrapped it in toilet paper and everything, but it was still sitting on the toilet where other people can come in and see how dirty you are. And you realize that you still have to sit in class for another hour and you can't go home and throw it away yet. Not that that happened to me, you know. But it would still suck.

*****

I'm forgetting something, damnit. But when I remember I'll come back and tell you. Or something.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Last night I went to Subway and they were out of Turkey! Can you imagine?! They were out of turkey, my favorite choice of deli meats. So I had a chicken fajita sub instead. And wow.. they put RANCH instead of MAYO on it! He said, "You don't mind a little ranch, do you?" Normally I'm not bitchy like this, but hell, I don't like ranch, so I was like, "Well, actually, I do mind." So then he had to wipe the stupid Ranch off. I couldn't believe that. Excess Ranch dressing and no turkey! Goodness."

*****

Axl picture of the day:

Dude.. look.. Axl has a guitar! For some reason, this makes him like a million times sexier. I didn't know that that was possible!

Yeah, this is yet another picture from Rio in January of 2001. I'm supposed to get that tape any day now. I'm sooo extrememly excited about that.. it'll be a good tape, I think.

Mmmm, Axl.

10:35 a.m. - September 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin