mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Golden Girls, high school football, and boy bands

Well, hello.

I kinda wanted to wait until midnight to write so I wouldn't have two entries for today, but umm.. that sucks, so here I am.

I went to the first real high school football game tonight with BB. This is the school that BB gets obsessive and crazy and wacko about. When it's not high school football season, it's "4 months, 2 days, 12 hours, 5 minutes, and 2 seconds from high school football season!" I don't know why it intrigues him so much. But it does, and it's just something I'll have to put up with for the next 3 months. The biggest game of the year is on my birthday (October 12th, people!), and I have no doubt what we'll be doing that night. Sad, I know. But 2 weeks later we'll be going to Reno (hopefully) and gambling and eating free food and such, so that'll make up for that.

Well, the game wasn't too bad. He pays attention to the game and I pay attention to the people. Tonight it was a bunch of 16 and 17 year old high school kids. What I noticed was how all the guys are starting to resemble Boy Bands. Like, in a hardcore way. And they're all touchy feely with other guys. This did not happen when I was in high school. Some of the ways these boy band guys dressed.. no. It just did not used to be cool. It's a little scary, really. And the girls.. my god, did they just paint on their clothes or what? It looked like they got the smallest size they could find and squeezed their big giant boobs into it.

Or maybe I'm just bitter cuz I wasn't that cool in high school. I mean, I was kinda cool. I knew a lot of people, had a good group of friends. I was in orchestra, on the yearbook, in Peer Helpers. I made crappy ass grades, but I enjoyed it for the most part. But I wasn't the type that would go to football games every Friday and hang out with the people I've known since elemantary school, like these people tonight seemed to. This is what I do. At every football game. Torture myself because I could never be as young and beautiful as those people are.

I have lovely self esteem, don't I?

And the crickets were out tonight. It was just gross. They were swarming. They give me the creeps. *Cringe*

So,

Roadiepig! , I already am kinda into high school football, it's probably just not the way you had in mind. :)

Google hits for the day:

"Why am I so bitter" (how appropriate)

and

"He fingered me."

People sure do search for some wacky ass things these days, don't they? I think I'm going to submit that to

Oddgoogle and such.

I started writing a new story last night, during the other high school football game we went to. I figured I wanted to work on the one I've been trying to write for a million years a little longer, so I just pulled another one out of my ass since I have to turn one in on Tuesday. Thank god for Labor Day, so I can have some more time to write the damn thing.

Today I watched the greatness of two movies on BB's roommate's DVD player: Con Air and the Breakfast Club. Oooh, how I used to love me some Judd Nelson. He was such a fucking bad ass in that movie, and he made me all hot. I'm not quite sure about him getting together with Molly Ringwald, but hey, whatever floats your boat.

Con Air - "My birthday is July 18th. My daddy is coming home on July 18th. I will be happy on July 18th." "I told you not to touch the bunny." I dunno. It's crap, but I love it. John Malkovitch is awesome.

A moment of silence, please. Tommorow, September 1st, is my Charlie's (my golden retriever/cocker spaniel puppy dog) 2nd birthday. Actually, I'm not sure when he was born, cuz I don't really know his original owner, but September 1st sounds about right. He is my little boy. He rocks. BB and I are going to my dad's house to give him a little party. Awww. I love my doggy.

Random stuff:

My 5 favorite months of the year, in ascending order:

5. May

4. September

3. November

2. December

1. October

My favorite years of school, in ascending order:

5. 5th grade

4. 3rd grade

3. 10th grade

2. 12th grade

1. 9th grade

My favorite Golden Girls Episodes, in no particular order:

5. The one where Blanche finds out her brother is gay

4. The one where Blanche refuses to leave her old childhood house so the city can bulldoze it

3. The one where Rose gets a dog and brings it to the hospital where she works

2. The one where Dorothy tries out for Jeopardy

1. The one where Sofia tells a funny story, Blanche has sex, Rose does something dumb, and Dorothy has a sarcastic comment (oh wait.. that was all of them.)

I'll shut up now.

10:28 p.m. - August 31, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin