mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confusion about what D-land is all about, people come to me for their Axl news, and wanting butt love.

You know what there's not enough of? I don't think there's enough movies about people who serve subpeona's. I wish there would be more movies like that! And you know what else I wish? I wish I could see more movies that show really old sterotypes of people from Dallas! I hope they show us as crazy gun weilding dumbasses who wear cowboy hats and have big ranches! Can we have a movie like that, please?

If you can't tell, Serving Sara was the crappiest movie. Ever. Of all time. Well, not all time. That's reserved for Eyes Wide Shut and Vanilla Sky.

*****

I'm having issues with this diary, if you haven't noticed as of late. Since day 1, I've never had this just for myself. If I write an entry that I'm proud of and no one signs my guestbook and comments on it, I feel like it sucked and then I start to think I suck.

So, yeah. I write this for an audience. I love going back and reading all my old entries. I do that wayyy too much, but I've always done that. I've practically memorized my old paper diaries because I go back and read them so often. So even though I'm writing it for other people to read, I enjoy going back and reading them.

And like.. some entries are just really popular. People seemed to enjoy my VMA commentary and that makes me happy. I didn't write that for myself, I wrote it for everyone else to see me waiting for the arrival of one W. Axl Rose.

I just need to re-evaluate how I want to write here. Right now, my feelings are hurt. And that's just so retarded and stupid and pointless... it's just a goddamn diary, it's not something I get paid for, it's not something that will pay off at the end or anything. It is a way to make sure I'm writing something everyday. It's a way to get my feelings out about everything everyday. I dig that. But I have to learn that some people don't give a shit about Axl Rose and my boyfriend and my dog's birthday, and they're going to tell me about it.

Guhhh! I don't know! This sucks.

*****

Sheryl Crow is 40 years old! That's amazing to me.

*****

Speaking of Axl, I've started reading a lot of message boards and I just can't stand it when people talk bad about him! People are saying he looked bloated and fat and he's just another aging rock star! He did not look bloated. And his hair is strange, I'll give you that, but I think he looks great! And shit.. just because he was around in the 80's and had a rockin band, he's now associated with all the big haired makeup wearing has-beens, so people get all annoyed that he's making a comeback. Hey! Grunge didn't kill him! It only made him stronger! It only set him back for a few years! Get ready for a comeback.

There's a rumor now that there's a 40 date tour in the works, and that excites me. I don't know if BB will want to go with me this time, but damn, I'll take my mom with me, I don't care. I'll go alone. I've already seen them, but I'm a groupie, damnit! If I was born 15 years earlier, you know I would have been in LA in the early 80's, causing all kinds of chaos!

*****

I am so bored right now. I should probably study at some point, but I don't want to. I should probably call that car accident chick and demand to know how she's going to pay the $200 worth of repairs, but I don't want to. I should do some reviews, but I don't want to. I wanna go to sleep, but it's only 8:19! Guhhh. I've already watched the VMA's 3 times in a row today. Well, not the whole VMA's, just the part that counts.

BB watched it with me when we were housesitting and a rerun came on. For some reason, he's totally fascinated by Buckethead. He said "I think he's the most charismatic musician in rock today!" And I'm like.. "huh?" He wants to be Buckethead for Halloween! Well, it's some way to bond, I guess.

*****

This show on VH1, Rock Bodies, is really interesting. I want to get a colonic now.. that would be fun!

*****

I'm going to go be bored now.. and ponder why I care so much about what people think of this diary.

*****

7:50 p.m. - September 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin