mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cruises, sex, and ghosts

I am currently scaring the shit out of myself by watching What Lies Beneath. The first time I saw it in the theater, I had to leave before it ended because I was so scared.

I am at my dad's house, because he wants to have dinner tommorow and such and it just makes sense to stay here. Plus, my puppy is here. However, he's so tired that he's dead in the corner and refused to pay any attention to me once the excitement of me coming to see him was over.

Oooh, my men's magazine pants are going crazy. Tonight, I bought Maxim (the quintessiential men's magazine), and FHM (which actually stands for "For Him Magazine"!), and MAD, even though that's not really a men's magazine. I can't wait to read these. I am excited.

I went to my dorm today to see what was going on, and they put my 52 year old's roommate on the door even though she's apparently not coming. This irriates me, because last year, when the 37 year old came, I asked them politely to please not give me such old people for roommates. Apparently no one was paying attention and I get someone who's 31 years older than me.

BB and I had a very pleasant weekend, so much so that I actually find myself missing him, which is rare. I enjoy spending time with him, but usually I enjoy when I leave and spend time by myself. Today, I miss him, and I want to spend the night again, but he's doing other stuff, so nevermind. The only time today when we had an unpleasant moment was when a Tool song came on and I said, "I've never really been a big Tool fan." Pause. "That's why I'm dating you." Bada bing. Thank you, I'll be here all week.

He didn't think that was very funny.

Last night he showed me an email he got from Matchmaker, saying there's going to be a Matchmaker cruise. He said he'd hate to go on a cruise with all matchmaker people.

This got me fantasizing hardcore. Matchmaker (www.matchmaker.com, I'm too lazy to make it a link right now) is what really first got me into chatting. It was a local BBS before it became the mega web site it is now, and I'd go to the Teen matchmaker and talk to all the people I knew. When I first logged on, I didn't know anyone. 2 years later, I had met over 80 people, lost my virginity, made some best friends, dated 4 or 5 guys, and just had lots of fun and at the same time, got really depressed. Most of these people are out of my life right now, but it would be so scary if every single one of them went on a cruise together. I'd have to see Psycho Boy, first of all, and he'd probably be talking to Friend Girl, who he dated before me, and she'd probably be hanging out with Doofus boy (who I did have sex with, once, and it sucked, and we broke up a week later and never looked back, but we were both rebounds for each other, blah blah blah), and that would just be scary.

Actually, at one point, all three of these people did hang out once. It was a horrifying thought to me, and I told Dorkus Boy that I should give all them shirts that said "We all did MyMichele and all we got was this lousy T-shirt." I mean, just imagine, the only two people you've had sex with, plus one chick you did naughty things one night, consorting with each other?

*cringe*

I know I just totally went off on a tangent there but it's seriously scary.

10:34 p.m. - 2001-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin