mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bowling a 69, and my karma ran over your dogma

Okay, it's official: I suck at bowling. First of all, my thumb hurts. Second, my arm hurts because I'm a weakling and can't even handle a 10 pound ball very well. The highest score I made all night was a 69 (ehhehehe, 69, eheheh), and it was just embarrasing. But that's okay. I don't need to be good at bowling, because I'm good at scrabble, and that cancels each other out, right?

I seem to have writers block for the story I'm writing. I only started it a few days ago, and came out strong with the first entry, and now I can't think of what else to write. It's all in my head, but when I try to write it, it just ends up sounding like ass. I'll need to work on that a little more.

I'd like to thank Roadiepig for joining my nonsense ring. He is cool, and if you would really like to be cool too, you would join that ring as well. Peer pressure. You know you want to.

I watched Dogma today in preparation to see Jay and Silent Bob. I dug it, even though the dialogue sucked my ass at some points. And why the hell is Alanis Morrisette God? Couldn't they have at least made God Bette Midler or something?

Anyway, there's a part in that movie that stuck with me the first time I saw it and made me think even more this time. It's when the angels are in that meeting with the corporate people and they shoot everyone but the chick who's pure at heart. How does someone become pure at heart? Where is the line that you cross between being good and being bad? I know this sounds petty and stupid and ignorant, but I try to be good. I'm nice to people, I let cars get in front of me on the highway, I tip well, I give money to charity, but somehow I think that's not good enough.

This last year I've thought alot about religion. I know I've already reflected on all this before (you can read about it here if you'd like) but I dunno. I explored the Christian way of thinking a bit, and now I want to learn more about Karma. I've experienced quite a bit of "what comes around, goes around" and all that stuff, and I want to know what the hell it is. I think a good chunk of tommorow will be spent at the bookstore reading about it.

Forgive me if all that sounds ignorant. I just know that something greater than us, than humans, controls what happens in our lives, be it God or Fate or Karma or something completely different. I know I may not find what it is in my lifetime, but at least I can learn what works for me.

Anyway! School starts Monday. That will indeed be good times.

I'm butt fuckingly tired, so I'll end this now. Good night, folks.

-"We had good times, and we had bad times, but we had times, and that's all that matters to me."- Singles

12:39 a.m. - August 25, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin