mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Musings on writers suck, obsessions with Russell Crowe that are almost over, and Elton rules.

Let's all wish Russell Crowe a happy birthday. I think today he is the big 38. Hey, only 16 years older than me, that's good!

I think my obsession is petering out. I knew it was going to. I comissioned Phoebe to do a Russell Crowe-like layout for me, but now I don't want Axl to go away! That's not good. And I also still have Mystery Alaska, Gladiator, one of his CD's, and a Beautiful Mind poster coming in the mail. Maybe after I watch and listen to all that stuff I'll come back to my obsession, but I dunno. That'll teach me to take these things so seriously.

I was watching Almost Famous this morning and there was an Elton John song in it. Man, that guy just rocks, doesn't he? I know this isn't a new realization for me, see the whole month of November if you want to know what I'm talking about, but he just rules! And you know who else rules? Axl rules! And my namesake song, My Michelle, is one rocking song. I turned it way up the other day because my suitemate was being loud and annoying, and it was an effective way of making her shut the hell up.

You know, I'm not usually this boring. I think I'm having some kind of writer's block. Or maybe just writer's suck. And that's not good because all these people are coming here from my banner (which I didn't even know was up, by the way! I thought it had run its course like a month ago, but people are still seeing it. I even saw it today! Wierd.)

I'm sick. I don't know how I got sick. I was fine until I came to BB's, and that doesn't make any sense, because he's not sick. So I just don't know! Rawr.

I will shut up now, since I obviously have nothing interesting to say.

12:21 p.m. - April 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin