mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random factoids for you and me!

So I stole this from many people. It's just too hard to resist.

ALOT OF RANDOM FACTS ABOUT ME!

(was supposed to be 101 but wow, that's a lot of facts!)

1. Not only do I have the distinction of living in one of the only towns that firebombed a Mosque (and when I say distinction I don't mean it in a good way), I also went to the same high school that the song "Jeremy" by Pearl Jam was based on, I grew up in the town that killed JFK, and my next door neighbors were once on America's Most Wanted. Umm, hi. Don't follow me around, it may be hazardous.

2. My family had three great danes, one after another, when I was growing up. They were big dogs.

3. I was born on what is generally recognized as Columbus Day.

4. On my birthday in 1999, the world population hit 6 Billion. I couldn't help but feel like since it was my birthday, I had some strange cosmic part of that.

5. My golden retriever was 13 years old when he died last October. I still miss him.

6. I love nail polish. I do. My favorite kind is Vixen. I've been wearing it since I was 15 and stole it from someone at camp.

7. My first kiss was when I was 13, with a guy with a mullet.

8. I am a senior, but won't graduate probably until December 2002.

9. My brother is gay. He has good taste in guys. And an adorable golden retriever.

10. I have been obsessed with Axl Rose since I was 12 years old.

11. Right now it's 61 degrees!

12. My mom is 54. She almost cried when she realized her birthday is in November and she'll be a senior citizen.

13. I drive a Green 1997 Toyota Rav 4.

14. My favorite street is Greenville Avenue in Dallas, mostly because its where I grew up.

15. I lived in the same house until I was 17, and since then, I've moved 5 times.

16. My dad works in real estate. He is 57.

17. I attend the University of North Texas, in Denton.

18. I'm proud to be an American, where at least I know I'm free.

19. When I was 12, I really wanted to get my nose pierced and get a tattoo. But I never have and probably never will.

20. I think I might have a crush on my creative writing teacher, who's 56 and probably has an alcohol problem. But he wears these hats! And they're so cute!

21. I am lusting hardcore for a chick in my creative writing class. She's just.. so hot. I want her. Now. On a desk. In the classroom.

22. My favorite store to buy clothes used to be the Limited. Now it's Old Navy.

23. I fell asleep watching A Clockwork Orange with my boyfriend a few years ago. He was not amused, being a big Kubrick fan.

24. My favorite ice cream is Peanut Butter Chocolate from Baskin Robbins.

25. I love Doc Martins.

26. My boyfriend (BB) lives in Plano. He has 2 crappy cars and a pretty nifty house that he shares with a 28 year old single dad with a penchant for bad guitar rock.

27. I have attended almost every Plano East game in the past 5 years.

28. In junior high, high school, and college, the football team at my schools have all averaged about 1 win a year. I don't know why. It's very sad.

29. I wish I would have gone to the University of Texas. I belong there. But I'm not there.

30. I used to be in love with Christian Slater. Like.. obsessively in love. Like.. I had his pictures plastered on every square inch of my walls. It was a little scary.

31. I asked Christian Slater in a round about way to come to my 12th birthday party, and was surprised and dissapointed when he didn't come.

32. I wrote a story about getting stuck in an elevator with Christian Slater once.

33. I've kept a journal since I was in 3rd grade, even though some entries say "I had nachos for lunch today instead of pizza."

34. I saw Tommy when it came to town in 1994 just so I could see Steve Isaacs, a former MTV VJ, who was Tommy.

35. I once went to a concert that consisted of Tonic, the Verve Pipe, and K's Choice. I don't remember a thing about this concert, and I'm glad.

36. Other concerts I've been to: Aerosmith, Tom Petty, Alanis MOrrisette, Smashing Pumpkins/Garbage, The Cure/Seven Mary Three, Fiona Apple/Counting Crows, Edgefest/Edge Christmas concerts,etc featuring Tears for Fears/Bad English/Stabbing Westward/The Nixons/Bare Naked Ladies, etc., Oasis, Goo Goo Dolls, Bette Midler, Micheal Jackson, Rockfest in 97 featuring Jewel/Bush/No Doubt, and lots of others that I can't recall, and that's all I can remember right now.

37. I've been to several WWF/WCW events, including Wrestlemania.

38. I've seen Cheech Marin, Roger Staubach, Delta Burke, and the big alarm clock guy from Public Enemy in person.

39. I worked on the yearbook in high school, and I worked hard to get every single one of my friends into it.

40. I used to wear just black and white socks, but now it's all argyle or whatever else I can find.

41. I am a big fan of Dr. Pepper and Deja Blue bottled water.

42. My favorite TV show of all time is My So Called Life. Others include Sesame Street, Friends, Just the 10 of Us, Mr. Belvedere (Ooog TGIF in the 80's.. couldn't be beat), Boston Public, Double Dare, You Can't Do that on Television, Don't Just Sit There, The Practice, Just Say Julie, Totally Pauly, Remote Control, Week in Rock, the Big Picture, wow, soooo many.

43. The movie Arachnophobia scared the shit out of me. I always check under the lampshade before I turn it off. I hate spiders.

44. I hate crickets.

45. I hate the Dave Matthews Band.

46. I have an extreme, unrelenting hatred of The Spin Doctors and Matchbox 20. Just saying that makes me want to hurl.

47. I like to drive. I've put 33000 miles on my car since I got it last July.

48. I wear two different bras most of the time: A blue one and an orange lacey one.

49. I live on the 2nd floor of my dorm.

50. My dorm had a fire drill tonight at 10 PM when everyone was half nekkid and getting ready to go to sleep.

51. I'm allergic to cats.

I have to make myself stop here. If this gets a positive response, I'll do more later.

Goodnight lovelies!

12:14 p.m. - September 26, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin