mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Funky Austin apartments and gay people.

Hi party people.

I am in Austin. Yesterday was pretty sucky for a while. I think the worst time for me for this whole break up thing is when I'm in the car. I had a whole 4 hours to think about how this is the first time I've been to Austin without BB being in my life in 5 years. I had lots of time to think about how this was going to be the first year we didn't go on our winter roadtrip. We spent a lot of time together in cars, and I guess that's just when it sucks the most.

*sigh*

Anyway.

I got to Austin and my brother and I started looking at apartments for me. I saw one very crappy one and one very funky one. Seriously, this apartment is the coolest apartment ever in the world, and it's only $500 a month. I want that one bad, but of course my brother is making me look at 20 other apartments today. But the other one has concrete floors, fast internet connections, a big pool, a fitness center, and tons of hot guys. My brother was like, "Damn, I'm gonna move in here with you!"

It's so funky that I almost feel like I don't deserve to live there. For some reason I feel like now that I'm 23, I'm an old woman. I don't deserve to live among the students, I have to go to the retirement community now. I don't know.. for some reason I think that since I've graduated from college now, I should be living among my elders.

I'm strange. You don't have to tell me that.

Then we ate some mexican food and came home and watched Dick. That was a pretty funny movie, yo. Yeeyuh.

My brother's boyfriend came over to watch this with us. I really can't say that I like him much. He's too tall and skinny and blonde. And he's kinda dumb. And he's only 19! My brother is 28. It's just weird.

And I hope this doesn't make me sound like a total crackwhore, but I feel like I have to say it. I am totally cool with my brother being gay. I am half gay myself and stuff. I think it's awesome. But I still get a little uncomfortable when he's making out with his boyfriends in front of me. I've never been truly exposed to guys making out before, and it's not something that really turns me on or anyting, so I kinda turn away when they do that. It's not that I think it isn't right or whatever, it's just kinda strange to see.

Hate mail goes here.

Before I went to bed, my brother and I talked a little about BB. He sees how I get on AIM immediately when I get online, and he totally guessed my game. He was like, "You're getting on there just so he'll see you, right?" That's what I'm doing. I'm getting on there so he'll see me and then he'll have to think about me and then he'll be depressed like me. Yep, that's the plan. Fun, eh?

Anyway. I'm gonna go look at apartments now.

*****

What was MyMIchele doing a year ago?

"I spent the night at BB's, and I just think it's so funny.. I usually wake up 3 or 4 hours before him, because usually he goes to bed 3 or 4 hours after me. And if I startle him when I get out of bed or something, he wakes up with a start and rushes to cover himself, like I haven't been seeing him half nekkid for the past 4 years anyway. Giggle!"

9:00 a.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin