mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bobby is pregnant with my child, selling my soul to the bookstore, and a new exciting layout!

Yes indeed, folks, do not adjust your computers.. this really is a new layout!

For as long as I've had this diary, I've wanted to have a rainy/thunderstormy theme, but I didn't want Axl to be left out. As some of you who have been around for a while know, I had someone else make me a thunderstorm/Axl layout in the early days but it wasn't around for long because I really hated it.

But I don't hate this one! I like it, cuz the picture of Axl is one of my all time favorites. As she said, he doesn't look quite "normal", but he does look all hot and stuff. And he's holding what appears to be the bible! So how can you go wrong with that, I ask?

So anyway, if you're in the market for an awesome layout, I would strongly suggest Kati, who's not only talented but very easy to work with.

Of course, I can't get the older page to work, so we'll just all have to deal with old skool Axl for a while.

*****

I know I shouldn't be complaining about this, because other people have it much worse than us Texans, but god damn, it feels like fucking shit outside! It's just so nasty.. and just so.. yucky! Today it was 103 and just really not fun to be out in. It's a heat that you can't really escape from.. it's everywhere you go, ya know? It's just suckish.

I am really wanting it to be September so this fun happy hot time can be over.

*****

I was watching E! last night for the first time in a while (there was a Mike Myers biography thingie on, and if there's one comedic genius I stop down for, it's Mike Myers. He's just.. genius.) and you know something? I'm actually kinda looking forward to the Anna Nicole Smith show. She's just such a freak, and it should be fun in a train wreck kind of way. I think it'll be good times!

*****

I was looking back at my entry from a year ago (see below) and it made me nostalgic for D-land chat. So I made an excursion into the chat room and it just wasn't the same without such people as my froggy. *Sigh*

Then I played Monopoly on Games.com with a 13-year-old who didn't believe me when I told him that I knew what 69ing was after he asked me. So yeah, that was quite intellectualy stimulating.

*****

I have the words "Prehensile tail" stuck in my head right now.

*****

So, I sold my soul today.

Urmm..

I sold my books today. It just felt like I was selling my soul to Half Price Books. I took all my junk in there to be evaluated, and it only took them about 4 minutes to come up with a number. I was hoping for at least $30, but I knew it would be something around $20. I mean, I had a lot of junk in there! I had some Russell Crow obsession era relics, including the A Beautiful Mind Book, a Gladiator DVD, and Mystery Alaska. I also had a big ol Stephen King book, Good in Bed, the Nannie Diaries.. a lot of good stuff.

How much did I get for it? $25. $25 to sell my soul.

I feel like such a whore.

*****

I'm going to go play Yahtzee with my BB now. Have a good night and such.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Well, my friends, I have discovered Diaryland chat. It makes me all happy inside, because it makes me think of my Matchmaker.com days, when I met like 80 people that I chatted with. Thay may be pathetic, but it makes me happy. I feel like I am wanted, and being wanted is always a good thing. Come there and talk to me, it'll make your day!

Join burplovin, the diaryring that gives and gives.

I am listening to a live Guns N Roses CD, and Axl said, "Come on, you know what I like!" Oh yeah baby, I know what you like, come to mama."

and...

"I am enjoying being anonymous on here. I haven't even told anyone my real name, not that it would really matter. In the beginning, I didn't even want to say where I lived, but I did that eventually(That's Denton, TX.) I haven't even told my boyfriend that I'm on here, which is odd for me. But I mean, it's a diary, I'm not going to tell him where it is. I know if he saw this, he'd automatically know it's me, but I really can't see why he ever would find it. So that's good.

I would like to obsess a bit over Perceptions. Over 1,000 people have him as a favorite, and I just think that's amazing. It's amazing because we can all come together and agree that this one guy is so great, so talented, and so right about everything. It's rare that so many people can say that. I wrote him an email but I guess he gets a million a day, so he hasn't answered or what not. Maybe he didn't answer because I said I wanted him to bear my children. Is that a little stalkerish?

9:47 p.m. - July 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin