mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Appendages, I'm now a DVD whore, and I'm going home cuz of that lame ass security.

"Thanks to the lame ass security, I'm going home!"

Oh, how I love Axl.

Axl's stage diving incident was just on VH1's 100 Most Shocking Moments in Rock and Roll. I do like those moody bastards, don't I? Between Russell Crowe beating people up and Axl beating people up, there's just lots of beating up going on.

What totally stupendous feedback I got on my Movie Survey! I was really proud of that entry, and I'm so glad other people enjoyed it as well. I said yesterday that 90 people had me on their favorites? Well, add 4 more. 94 people.. wooweee.. that's almost 100. I'm almost the QUEEN OF THE ENTIRE UNIVERSE! I don't mean to brag, but well.. yes I do mean to brag. MUAHAHA!

I added someone else to my favorites list as well. I don't know why I haven't discovered the greatness of PhoenixChild before, but now I have, and I think we're all better for it. She stole my movie survey! And it's rock awesome! And don't worry, darlin. Your horrible secret will always be safe with me.

This morning I was kinda sad cuz Proof of Life was on, but BB doesn't have that channel, so I couldn't watch it! I haven't seen it yet but I think I have to. Cuz you know, I want to have wild sweaty monkey love with Russell Crowe.

Well, I do, but not as myself. Because I'm just some 22 year old overweight college chick. I want to have wild sweaty monkey love with him as Meg Ryan. I would just love to be Meg Ryan having crazy sex with Russell Crowe. Where can I sign up for that, please?

I have an annoucement to make: I just really love DVD's! I don't have a DVD player, but BB's roommate does, so that's always good times.

Like, BB's roommate has Gladiator on DVD. And that has a whole extra DVD with extra stuff on it, so I watched that quite happily. I love extra stuff. Director's commentary and extra scenes and theatrical trailers.. I love all that stuff.

I was kinda relieved last night, though. We settled in to a long night of watching 2001: A Space Oddessy. About 30 minutes into it, the DVD fucked up. I was actually quite happy about that. BB loves all those horrible Stanley Kubrick movies, and I can't stand them. I fell asleep during a Clockwork Orange. I hated Eyes Wide Shut with a passion, but it's one of his favorite movies. So yeah, I was secretly glad it stopped working.

I went back to Blockbuster to get A.I., but we didn't watch much of that. It was an exciting night last night, let me tell ya.

Soon, I will be adding to the excitement by participating in a dysfunctional family Easter. It's different this year because my mom has my brother and I for Easter and my dad gets us the day before. I know he's probably pissed about that because he is a big holiday kinda guy, but whatever. I'm just looking forward to hanging out with the puppy dogs, Charlie and my brother's doggie Dylan.

It should be interesting.. it'll be the last holiday my dad spent in ignorant bliss. My brother is going to send him an email that basically says "Hi. I'm gay." I think that's really lame, but I guess he has to tell him some way. My dad really already knows, though. My brother, who is almost 28, hasn't brough a chick home since he was in high school. Hello? Thank you.

BB is ignoring me to do work so I think I'm gonna go watch Gladiator on DVD now. BB doesn't like my Russell Crowe addiction. He doesn't mind the Axl obsession, though. I asked him why he didn't mind Axl but he got his panties in a wad about Russell and he said, "Well, at least Axl is somewhat cool."

I think it's important to know that BB has named his errr.. appendage Russell. Like a long time ago. I don't know why that's important to note, but you know, I'm a dork like that.

12:05 p.m. - March 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin