mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My life decision is...

Yeah, I just wrote a few hours ago. Rah rah rah.

I've decided (in the shower this morning.. isn't there where all the great ideas happen?) that I'm just going to flat out move to Austin in January, even if I don't have a job there. There's several reasons why I have decided this:

1. I have been obsessed with Austin ever since I was 12 years old. That's 10 years of obsession, and you just have to act on these things sometimes.

2. It's far enough to be far away from home, but close enough (3 hours) to come home every couple of weeks.

3. BB supports it. He may not be here ready to pick up where we left off, but I think we both acknowledge that this is the best thing for us. We have to "find ourselves." Hurrah.

4. My brother lives in Austin, so there'd at least be one person that I could hang out with.

5. I think I can go wild in Austin for a few months. My brother is the king of deviant activities, so maybe he can help me get crazy, let loose, let out all my inhibitions and shiznit.

I'm going to obsess over this for a while, because it's exciting to me. I'm ready to leave and explore other realms of possibilities. The truth of it is.. I'd be perfectly happy to stay here and find an apartment in Dallas and pack my bags to go to BB's every weekend like I've been doing for the past 5 years, but I can't do that anymore. It's just stupid. If I have an opportunity to leave, I'm taking it, and I'm going to take advantage of it.

Damnit!

Anyway. I will now return to my Subway.

1:37 p.m. - October 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin