mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freshman are icky, emo is fine for you, and your mom's a monkey.

I seemed to have sparked some discussion on yesterday's entry about emo-ness!

It's not like I'm saying that your brain is smaller than mine if you like emo. I'm not saything that your mother is a giant orange monkey who wears socks with her sandals just because you like emo. I just don't. I don't understand it, it's too punky for me, and I've never been a punky type of girl. Punky Brewster, I am not. Rock and Roll Brewster, yes. Country Punky, even. I'm Punky Brewster if she listened to Guns N Roses and Garth Brooks at the same time. Sounds like fun, doesn't it?

******

Speaking of Guns N Roses, lookie what I found today. Guns N Roses meet up day! Where people get together and talk about Guns N Roses! It's August 10th, and dorkily enough, I'm pondering it. Do you know how hard it is to find someone to talk about Guns N Roses with, especially in person?! The last person I found is when we went on our San Diego Road trip in December of 2000. FGG's friend's boyfriend liked them as much as I did, and we would talk for like hours about the posters we had and all this other stuff. It was greatness.

******

Anyway.

******

I have commissioned someone quite talented to make me a new layout, because I'm beginning to figure out that I will never learn HTML, and if I do, it won't be anytime soon. What I have seen is really quite groovy, and I know you will all enjoy it too. It will still have Axl, of course, don't be silly.

I feel like I'm cheating on Quinn/Andrea, because she's made my layouts since last September, but sometimes you just gotta shake it up a little, ya know? *Sigh* And she kinda dissapeared from the face of the earth, too, so that's never fun.

******

The Cancun trip is starting to get on my nerves. How did a "free" trip suddenly turn into costing $300? Taxes, my friend. It's called taxes. And I'll probably end up having to put that on my credit card, which is already almost maxed out because of the Guns N Roses concert. And the original date we wanted was when BB and I would both be out of school, in between the end of summer school and the beginning of the fall semester. Now we're supposed to go at the beginning of August and I'm going to have to miss a day of school, and BB said even that was up in the air. Bah.. I wish they'd just give us the money it's worth ($2000, hello) so we could have ourselves a grand old time somewhere else, but that's probably not gonna happen. Good times.

******

My eye is twitching right now. It's really bizarre. It'll just keep on twitching if I don't touch it and tell it to settle down. It's just my left eye, and it only tends to happen in the summer. Why? I mean, I'm stressed out in the fall too, why doesn't it twitch then?

******

Ahhh, Freshman Orientation. There's little 18 year olds running around all over the place, and it gives me a funny feeling. I don't know what feeling it is, exactly. Pity? Contempt? Jealousy? Indifference? Probably all of those. Pity because they have a long 4 years ahead of them. Contempt because I should have graduated by now, I went through freshman orientation 4 years ago, but I'm still in college, because I'm just a big freaking lazy ass. Jealousy because they have 4 years ahead of them to do what I didn't do: make good grades and make a lot of friends. I didn't do either one of those, and that tends to depress me. Indifference because I've been here for so long and seeing people tour the campus that I know so well just brings out the whole "Haha, I rule, you suck" mentality. I just found out the name of the new roomate I'm going to have, and I just know that this will be a long semester. I've been in that damn room for 2 years! It's mine! Go away!

Plus, seeing the current trend my dorm has of giving me roommates, I know she'll be like 68 years old or something. (My first roommate was 37, my next one, who didn't end up moving in, was 50.)

******

I don't know why I'm still here right now. I have so many things to study today, and I have to work out, and I have to go buy a purse with my mom, and yeah. I'm such a lazy crackwhore.

*Sigh*

******

What was MyMichele doing a year ago? (Thanks for all the shout outs about how you like this feature.. it's like the new D-land rage or something.. I'm such a trendsetter, you know?)

"January 93 - February 93

Drop out boy - One of three drop out boys I dated. He was my first boyfriend. He was 15 and I was 13, and he had long hair, so that was all I needed. We had a month long relationship that was filled with much more drama than a 13 year old like me needed. I had my first kiss with him in front of a one way sign outside my junior high school.

October '94

Bi Boy - Notice the year and a half gap there. He was Drop out Boy's best friend. He was also bi. He was sooo cute, but it was not to be. He dumped me for a guy, had sex with a virgin, and left me broken hearted.

May '95 - November '95

This is Angel Boy. We went out three different times. I dumped him twice because he couldn't seem to pick up the phone and call me when I really wanted him to. The last time, it was really him dumping me.

December '95 - January '96

Drivers Ed boy. He was cute, with red hair and blue eyes and tons of earrings. We kissed once. I dumped him because I was in love with my best friend, Pervert girl. This lasted so long because we were both out of town for three of the four weeks we were together. He was a big freaky pervert."

2:48 p.m. - July 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin