mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up close and personal, bare nekkid modesty, and such!

Is it just me, or is Waffle House a home to the most beaten down people in society? Whenever I go there (which isn't often), the people there just don't look to be happy with life in general. Especially the employees. I know working at Waffle House isn't the most fun job in the whole world, but really, should it take 30 minutes for me to get a damn omelette?

While we were there, BB managed to get our waiter guy to sell his cell phone to him for $60. And we also learned some fascinating facts about renting a car from the woman who was on her cell phone the whole 2 hours we were there. Ahhh, the Waffle House, home of fun and games!

I spent the night at BB's, and I just think it's so funny.. I usually wake up 3 or 4 hours before him, because usually he goes to bed 3 or 4 hours after me. And if I startle him when I get out of bed or something, he wakes up with a start and rushes to cover himself, like I haven't been seeing him half nekkid for the past 4 years anyway. Giggle!

So today I'm having lunch with Old Friend. There's definitely the "She got a scholarship to a good school in Boston, has a good job at Lane Bryant, got really tall, and is generally successful while I gained 40 pounds, go to a school that no one has ever heard of outside of North Texas, and my dad pays all my bills" factor. I know that's crappy to think of it that way, but thats how I am. And really, we've seen each other once since I was 17 years old. It's wierd. But I'm really looking forward to having a nice cilvillized conversation with her. It'll be good times.

And tonight is finally the "family dinner." The one that caused so much strife between me and BB. The one where last year, my dad handed me, my brother, and my mom (who was even engaged at the time) a large chunk of money and said, "Don't spend it all in one place!" We'll be going to a nice restaurant and it will be interesting.

So yeah, I have a busy day! Muahahhaa.

Did I tell you that I'm going to see Guns N Roses in Las Vegas? On New Years Eve? Because I am. I'm going to be up close and personal with the man I've harbored such lustful feelings for, finally! I told BB, who's coming with me, that I'm not responsible for my actions once I get to this concert. I really don't know how I'm going to act. If I'll cry or jump up and down or scream or beat people up who get in front of me. I've been to alot of concerts but none that mean so very much to me. I mean.. 10 years. 10 years really is a long time to have an obsession with one thing. One person. But I'll get on that spiel later, when I don't have to get ready for my crazy busy day!

WooooeEEE!

8:33 a.m. - December 17, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin