mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old friends and silly boys

When I walked into Lane Bryant today, I thought I was just going in to get some nice clothes for Christmas. I didn't expect that I'd run into someone I hadn't seen for 5 years.

That sounds dramatic, doesn't it?

It was really strange.. I was just looking through a rack of clothes when I hear someone call my name. I look up, and it's my old friend.. urrmm.. Old Friend. Old Friend and I haven't even spoke in 3 years, and we haven't seen each other in 5. This is a direct cause of my relationship with Psycho Boy, as sad as that sounds.

Psycho Boy, being psycho, didn't want me to hang out with anyone but him. His direct competition was Old Friend. So, he made me call her with him on three-way and say that I didn't want to hang out with her anymore. I cried the whole time I was talking to her when I made that phone call, but I did it, because sometimes we do crazy things for boys.

She never forgave me. She refused to call me even after me and Psycho Boy broke up and I apologized. She was rude to me when I emailed her 2 years later and said I was sorry, and I hope we could be friends again. And I harbored a little resentment towards her for that. I had been in an abusive relationship, and all she could think about was how I had hurt her? Yeah, I had resentment. But I missed her so much I didn't even care.

So my mom was at Lane Bryant with me and was as surprised to see Old Friend as I was. Old Friend had always loved my mom, she would come to our house and hang out with my mom as much as she did with me. It was crazy crazy times.

The irony of this, and perhaps the thing that sucks about this, was that when we were 15ish we went to Lane Bryant together, and I looked at the big huge underwear and said, somewhat loudly, "Oh my god, this is the BIGGEST underwear I've ever seen!" And she said, "Elizabeth, this store is for overweight people." And I was like.."Oh." And now I'm shopping there. It's sad how that happens, sometimes.

So she lives in Boston now. She got a big scholarship to go to Brandeis. And hopefully I'm going to get to hang out with her. When she wasn't being a bitch, she was so much fun to go out with.

So that's my Old Friend story. It makes me giggle. We've had our bad times, but now we can make up for it. Right before I went into a dressing room, she even said, "I just want to say.. I'm sorry. I'm so sorry." And I was like, "Me too. Boys make us do strange things sometimes."

Silly boys!

1:04 p.m. - December 15, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin