mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A really long entry cuz I'm gonna be gone a while, yo.

Hi there.

I'm going to Austin and College Station for a couple of days, so I'm just gonna give you my "Gone for a Couple of Days" entry now and let you feast upon that!

First of all, I wish to discuss something. Something serious.

I want to discuss the female orgasm.

In a few of my classes, I've learned that males have a refractory period (After they have an orgasm, the time it takes until they can have another orgasm), and women don't. And I just don't believe that! After us women get us some clitoral love, it's a little tender there, and we have to wait a few minutes to get some again, right? I wish men would just shut up about that.. I know we have a refractory period, and they just don't understand!

Now that I have that off my chest, I'm going to do my somewhat usual "Gone for a Couple of Days" (by the way, if you wanna kinda see what I'm doing, read this entry from last year's trip) and I'm going to take random quotes from random entries that I pick at.. random. Also, if you want to, you can check out the inspirational message I left with my review place, cuz it's slightly gigglerific. I'm just kinda fed up on the whole review thing, ya know? Anyway, here we go.

October 11, 2001 -

"We then went to her house and had a really nice conversation about how she thinks I've turned into a butterfly since she first met me. She said I used to be quiet and reserved and I never wanted to do anything, but now she can't shut me up and I'm so outgoing and happy. That made me feel good, like I've actually accomplished something in college.

I haven't really felt that way for a while. I didn't have friends for so long at college, and now that I do, it's just so.. nice. Nice to have other people's perspectives on things. Nice to talk to people and figure out their thought processes and ways of viewing life and everything! It's just so wonderful to be able to go out and make friends and share your life and experiences with them, and I'm so excited. I'm excited that I finally took the effort to make some kind of life for myself, and I actually accomplished that. I've been to weddings this year, I went to a crazy dance type of thing, I've "hung out" with people, I've laughed with people, I've cried with people."

November 13th, 2001 -

"I was really looking forward to getting my story critiqued in my creative writing class tonight, but my teacher wasn't there. We had a sub. Yes, a sub in college. And she hadn't read my story, so we didn't get to critique it. I was quite dissapointed. One girl came up to me after class and said she felt like I was her psychic sister, like Mrs. Cleo, because I wrote exactly what she was going through right now. That made me feel good, and it made me giggle."

March 21st, 2002 -

"I'm enjoying my time here at the big ol house where I'm taking care of Charlie. I wonder why it's necessary that I'm here. The chick who's taking care of the 2 year old could probably handle taking care of the puppy dog too, right? That's okay. I shouldn't complain. I love my puppy dog. He's sleeping under my feet, how can I complain about that?"

January 19th, 2002 -

"I would like to have a moment of silence for the Oakland Raiders. They were doing so well, and they were seriously about to win, when New England kicked a field goal and sent them to overtime. The New England offense proved too much for Oakland's defense, and they were then eliminated. It is a sad day for Oakland Raider fans, indeed. I think I shall go comfort Jon Gruden with some champagne and red trasy lingerie."

July 3rd, 2002 -

"And then I did cry in the middle of Old Navy, because I was trying stuff on and my arms and legs are still huge and that disturbs me.. I've been working out for a month, where the hell are my freakin results? And I picked out what I wanted to buy, but I still had to wait for my mom to come after work and pay for it (isn't my mommy nice?) and I had to pee and the Old Navy people wouldn't put my stuff on hold for a friggin 10 minute pee break, and and and.. gah. I was about ready to end it all in the middle of all the low rise jeans and tank tops and flip flops."

April 27th, 2002 -

"I left at 1:15, and as you might suspect, the party was still going strong. But I wasn't having fun anymore. And everyone else was having fun without me.

Man, I really scrweed this college thing up. I should have had my priorities straight at th ebegging. That would have been a good thing. Instead, I spent all 4 years of school making tacos and watching Boston Public. Not that that's necessaily the worst thing I could have done, but you know, it certainly wasn't the best thing, either. This was my first college party and it was fun but it was dissapointing, too. I am not a cool person. I am not fun to hang out with. And I never will be, and that really sucks."

January 12th, 2002 -

"This is a little diddy called "Axl's Girl."

I wanna be Axl's girl

I want to be in a whirl

I want violence, I want madness

I want to be absolved in all the badness

I want to be Axl's girl

Don't want to be Slash's girl

Just want to be Axl's girl

Just want to be in a whirl

Don't you cry

in the cold november rain

We've been dancin with Mr. Brownstone

And riding together on the nightrain

Just wanna be Axl's girl

Just want to live in a whirl

Just want to be Axl's girl

Hope I never have to twirl

Well, well, well

you just got to live and let die

give me a whisper, and give me a sigh

just wanna be Axl's girl

just wanna live in a twirl

Just wanna be Axl's whirl

Just wanna live like a girl!

Thank you, Thank you, I know it brought tears to your eyes. "

*****

So, there ya go. My "Going away for a few days" entry. And here's some other stuff.

*****

What was MyMichele doing (almost) a year ago? (Note: this is from Four Weddings and a Funeral.)

"Stop all the clocks, cut off the telephone,

Prevent the dog from barking with a juicy bone,

Silence the pianos and with muffled drum

Bring out the coffin, let the mourners come.

Let aeroplanes circle moaning overhead

Scribbling on the sky the message He Is Dead,

Put crepe bows round the white necks of the public doves,

Let the traffic policemen wear black cotton gloves.

He was my North, my South, my East and West,

My working week and my Sunday rest,

My noon, my midnight, my talk, my song;

I thought that love would last for ever: I was wrong.

The stars are not wanted now; put out every one:

Pack up the moon and dismantle the sun;

Pour away the ocean and sweep up the woods:

For nothing now can ever come to any good."

*****

What else was MyMichele doing (almost) a year ago? (This one is dedicated to Davey, wherever he is.)

"I saw Legally Blond tonight. With another human being. Most of the time I see movies by myself, but I went with a friend. We were both in a youth group last year, and I've kind of sought her out to be my friend, because we have a lot of the same likes and dislikes, more than the others in the youth group. Maybe I'll talk about that later, if there's still anybody around reading this thing. Which, pretty much in the last 48 hours, nobody has. Not that I'm BITTER or anything.

Anyway, I liked the movie. Reese Witherspoon is just mighty hot. Mighty mighty hot. Oh yes.

I think I've seen this David Letterman before, but it's trying to trick me by saying it's July 18th. I think I saw this last July 18th, because yeah. It's his mom's birthday, and he brought someone to her house that looked like him, but wasn't really him. I could have sworn I saw that last year.

I think I should just change my name to Bitter McChesty. "

*****

What ELSE was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"Why am I on ICQ? I seem to get a multitude of messages from perverts that live in Turkey. Although it may be the same person from Turkey, but I block him every time he messages me. So it might be one crafty Turkey pervert."

*****

If you've read this far, you might as well sign the guestbook, right?

*****

Now, here are some lyrics!

Well I caught my wife with another man

And it cost me ninety-nine

On a prison farm in Georgia

Close to the Florida line

Well I've been here for two long years

I finally made the warden my friend

And so he sentenced me to a life of ease

Taking care of Ol' Red

Now Ol' Red he's the damndest dog that I've ever seen

Got a nose that can smell a two day trail

He's a four legged tracking machine

You can consider yourself mighty lucky

To get past the gators and the quicksand beds

But all these years that I've been here

Ain't nobody got past Red

(chorus)

And the warden sang

Come on somebody

Why don't you run

Ol' Red's itchin' to have a little fun

Get my lantern

Get my gun

Red'll have you treed 'fore the mornin' comes

Well I paid off the guard and I slipped out a letter

To my cousin up in Tennessee

Ahh and he brought down a blue tick hound

She was pretty as she could be

Well they penned her up in the swampland

'Bout a mile just south of the gate

And I'd take Ol' Red for his evening run

I'd just drop him off and wait

Repeat chorus

Now Ol' Red got real used to seeing

His lady every night

And so I kept him away for three or four days

And waited till the time got right

Well I made my run with the evenin' sun

And I smiled when I heard 'em turn Red out

'Cause I was headed north to Tennessee

And Ol' Red was headed south

Repeat chorus

Now there's red haired blue ticks all in the South

Love got me in here and love got me out

11:14 p.m. - July 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin