mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No more anonymity, hormones a'flurry, and outlaws.

Okay, so, my new attitude: fuck anonymous. I was, and now I'm not, and if I really wanted it, I wouldn't have told my boyfriend that I had this name. Like I've said, there's no reason for him to stumble upon this diary. But I just enjoyed being unknown for a while, but I think that should end, because my name is not MyMichele. It's not even Michele. It doesn't even start with an M.

My name is Elizabeth. Okay? My friends usually end up calling me Liz. You can call me whatever you want. But that's my name. I know, it's shocking.

Anyway. Today I saw American Outlaws. It sucked some big hairy ass, truthfully. Ali Larter is a hot chick, oh yes she is, (hello whipped cream bikini in Varsity Blues), but her dialogue and pretty much everything else sucks in this movie. There was this really extremely good looking guy in it. His name is Gabriel Macht, and I've never seen him in anything else, but yummy yummy yummy. I would like some of that, yes I would. It was a really cheesy movie ("It's going to be a looong winter.") but I kinda like westerns. If I saw this movie 10 years ago, I would be lusting after all the guys in it by now, like I did when I saw Young Guns II. They even had a token indian like they did in Young Guns II. Wooeee.

Continuing on this hormonal rampage, I'd like everyone to realize the wonderfulness of Jillian Barberie. I kinda have a little obsession going on with her right now. I just know her from The Test, but I guess she's been around for a while. She's gorgoues, smart, funny, perverted. Mmmm. Here's a picture of her for all of you.

So this is my second year to stay in this particular dorm. My freshmen year, I lived in a dorm, then I lived in an apartment my sophomore year (by myself, it totally rocked, even though I had no friends to ever share it with), and now this dorm. I remember, my first week of college my freshmen year, attending a hall meeting and the chick asking if anyone was 21 years old, and thinking that the guy who raised his hand was a dork because he still lived in a dorm at 21. Well, I'm almost 22, and here I am in the same damn dorm I was in last year. But thats okay. It's cheap, it has air conditioning, and it helps me make friends.

This is indeed my senior year. I should be thinking "Wow, my last year, I'm so excited, I'm finally going to graduate!" But, sadly, no. I still have at least a year and a half left. My problem is I failed the math part of the entrance to college test, and I couldn't take upper level classes until I passed it, which was last semester. So I'm just now taking upper level classes. It's very sad.

I am on a Scrabble losing streak. I won one game today, but I lost about 10. That has never happened. I don't know why I'm losing so bad, and why I can't seem to get myself out of this streak. I think I'm going to give it up for a while. Well, I'm going to make myself once school starts, because it's too much of a distraction. But anyway.

I joined more rings today, bringing the total to 51 rings. I sorta have much shame for this, but not really. I mean, who's it hurting to have so many rings? I deleted a few today, and it was very painful. I know someday when I'm cleaning this place out or something, I'll delete all but 5 or something, but I don't want to make that decision anytime soon. And I finally learned how to make my rings look better. I know it's not rocket science, but it made me happy.

I was just listening to "Love Bites" by Def Leppard. That song always reminds me of Angel Boy (maybe someday I'll tell you his real name!)because once, when we were dating and I was talking to him on the phone, he was singing that song and when "I don't want to touch you too much baby, making love to you might drive me crazy" came on, he sang that part with emphasis, and then said, "Yeah!" He didn't say anything else about it, but it left my little 15 year old mind to fantasize about what the hell he meant. We never went very far sexually, so yeah. What the hell?

Other songs that have been dedicated to me by silly boys (please see this for further explanations/descriptions of such boys.)

1. Drop Out Boy - "I'd Die Without You" by PM Dawn. Did he die without me? No, he certainly did not, as the girl I tried to attack at the skating rink when I found out he was dumping me for her would tell you. (Hey, I was 13, you attack people at skating rinks at that age.)Also, he dedicated November Rain to me, which is actually a pretty depressing song and not something you dedicate when you've only been dating for 3 weeks.

For Bi Boy and Angel Boy, they didn't dedicate songs to me, but whenever I hear Pantera (Bi Boy wore the same Pantera shirt everytime I saw him)or White Zombie (Angel Boy was obsessed with them) I think of them.

(Yes, Pervert Girl, I know I'm bringing back memories for you as well :) )

Ponytail Boy dedicated "Wonderwall" by Oasis to me. This was perfect, because before I dated him, I had always wanted someone to dedicate that to me. We were just driving one day and he asked, "So, do you want this to be our song?" And I was like, sure. We later went to an Oasis concert together.

Psycho Boy dedicated "Number 1 Crush" by Garbage to me. Have you ever listened to that song? I should have known what that relationship was destined for after that.

BB has dedicated a few to me, and there's a million songs that I hear that remind me of our relationship, but the first one, after a month or two of dating, he dedicated to me was "It's Your Love" by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill. I just told him that day that I thought I was in love with him. I was asleep, and he called me at like 2 AM and told me to turn on my TV to the country music station, and told me that this song made him think of me. Now, everytime it's on, we get all googly.

AWWWW!

I think I should end this entry now, before you all kill me.

12:08 a.m. - 2001-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin