mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

banners and birth control pills

Wow, I should have gotten a banner before now, it is indeed good times! Here it is for the curious:

I'd like to thank Froggy for doing the pretty banner for me!

If you're wondering about what I'm talking about there, read this entry. Thank you.

Tonight I studied with a big group of girls. Seven, to be exact. And I learned that this really isn't the ideal studying situation when you're all studying different things. But I didn't care. I was just so happy to be there, with actual friends, that it didn't really bother me that I wasn't studying much. I know none of them really understand how happy I am just to have people to hang out with, but I am, I'm just so very grateful.

And speaking of birthdays, (so I wasn't talking about birthdays, but make believe I was!) Ali-Kat's birthday (Oct.11)is the day before mine (Oct.12) and I always thought that was so cool, that it made us unique friends and that somehow we were meant to be friends or something. I'm a dorkus like that I guess. :)

The newest joke going around the school is claiming that we have meningcoccal Meningitis. This really isn't funny, but it kinda is, because if you say that, it'll usually scare the crap out of someone. Because there was a girl here who got it, and it's not something you want to fuck around with. Even if you're in the same room as this chick, you could have caught it. She's in the hospital and they're going to have to amputate her hands. The sad thing is, if she gets better and comes back to school, we all got fliers and shit about it, so we'll all know! That would make me want to transfer, I think.

So yesterday I told you I was going to write about how bad shit always happens in October, even though it's my favorite month. Two examples of this come to my head.

In 1998, when I turned 19, I broke up with BB. On my birthday. Because I couldn't stand the way he was treating me. It was a bad time for us, but we were only broken up for a month and then we quickly got back together. After that, a string of really bad things happened. I got pulled over a block from his house while returning tapes to Blockbuster, for running a stop sign. 2 days later, I got pulled over again for running another stop sign, this time on campus. Like.. 3 days later I hung out with my "bad influence" friend and smoked pot for the first time, and then a few hours later got pulled over because she apparently had a warrant out for her arrest. None of us were 21. This matters because we had about 10 cases of beer in the trunk. (Hey, I had just dumped my boyfriend, I wanted to get drunk!) The cop was nice. He just made us drain all the bottles and then let us go. That was nice, but it sure was hard wasting all that precious Shiner Bock.

And then last year, I had a great birthday party at my dad's farm, but while I was there, I had this really bad feeling that my dog, who was 13 years old, was going to die or something. I kept telling my dad and my brother and my boyfriend, "I feel like he's going to be dead when we get home!" It was morbid, but I just had this feeling. And when I got home that night, my mom came to me crying, telling me that he was dead. It was really not good times. He was our family dog, and we treated him like so. We all loved him more than anything. Anyway.

That's all I can think of right now.

This is not a very witty entry, is it? Bah! I'm sorry!

Gahhh, I have my abnormal psychology test tomorrow. I think I'm ready. I just would like to say that I can't stand Frued, though. What an asshole! I can honestly say I've never wanted to kill my mom and make love to my dad. Really, the thought hasn't crossed my mind.

I didn't call angel boy tonight because a. I want someone to be there when I do for moral support and b. but not 7 other girls.

I feel like just talking to him is admitting that we still have feelings for each other. I know that's kooky, but that's how I feel! There's no denying our attraction for each other when we get together. It's there, and as much as I try to ignore it, it won't go away. It's frustrating, but I enjoy it. It's hard to believe that I've known him for 6 years. We were together for my 16th birthday. I told him that I "wanted to turn 16 with a bang".. hehe. I was a pervert. But I didn't turn 16 with a bang. I didn't even turn 17 with a bang. It's all very sad.

I'm still sick. I took about 7 pills at one time today. A birth control pill (not for sex, because obviously I'm not having it with virgin boy over here, but to regulate my period and good stuff like that), 2 Vitamin C pills, claritin, motrin, and a multi-vitamin. I was feeling a little strange after that, but thats okay.

I think I should go study more now. Peace in the middle east, yo.

8:41 a.m. - October 02, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin