mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plaid Cars, Taco Cabana, and google cherries

I saw a plaid car today. I shit you not. It was a green and blue plaid Grand Am. This confused me and intriuged me. A plaid car? Why? WHY, damnit! I guess they were taking this whole preppy thing seriously.

Why must they always forget the grilled onions at Taco Cabana? Almost every time. Don't they know that the grilled onions are the most important part? Damn.

I have had my google search cherry broken, finally! I can talk openly with others about the wierd google searches I have gotten. Most of them are innocent, like the lyrics to My Michele, "Stephanie Seymour" and *name omitted for google purposes* But today.. today I got the best one.

"Wanted anal sex"

Yep. That's right. I am so excited.

All of you should have seen the sunset today. It rained today, but it was still a little sunny, so the sky was all gray and pink and just really lovely.

I am going to watch Singles now. That's a good movie, yes it is.

Today I saw "Ghost World" with Thora Birch and Steve Buscemi. It was quite entertaining, and I really identified with Thora's character. She kept screwing everything up without really meaning to, because nobody really understood her. Anyway. The one thing that sucked about this movie going experience was the fact that Inwood has stopped selling their pretzel dogs. My god, those pretzel dogs are some good shit. But they are no more.

I mourn the loss of the pretzel dog.

Tommorow is school!

Senior Year Resolutions and such:

This is my senior year. I should know what to do by now. I should know that I need to work out and eat stuff like sandwiches and salad instead of pizza and cheeseburgers. I should know that I need to work out everyday, because if I don't, then I'll stop and then just stay fat forever. I should accept my responsibilites (working for the newspaper, being a good friend, being a good girlfriend, being a good daughter, getting good grades) and recognize things I need to do to better myself. I need to realize that it's easier to make good grades if you do well from the beginning, and be consistent, instead of blowing off the beginning and waiting until the middle and end to really try hard to make good grades.

I need to know these things by now, and if I don't, I should work on knowing them. I'm almost 22, and I know more than I did before my first day on my freshmen year, but you wouldn't be able to tell that by looking at me and my actions. So, yeah. I need to get my shit together.

There is a movie out right now called Bully. A person named Nic Stahl is in that movie. I went to elemantary school with him. To make the long story short (and it is a long story, yes it is), he's a butthole. A bunghole, to be more exact. You might know him better as the boy who befriends Mel Gibson in Man Without A Face. Anyway, I just thought I'd share that.

6 random MP3's that I have:

Elton John - Candle in the Wind

Fiona Apple - Criminal

INXS - Never Tear Us Apart

Madonna - Music

Sting - Desert Rose

Ben E. King - Stand by Me

Isn't Stand By Me just the greatest movie ever? Me and one of my friends watched that movie three times in one night once, each time noticing something different about it. I like Stephen King's story that it was based on, too. Anyway, I'll shut up now.

Have good times.

8:53 p.m. - August 26, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin