mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First day of my second senior year, making good decisions, and more plaid cars

First day of school, blah blah.

Obviously the biggest pain in my ass class this semester is going to be reporting public affairs. (I know you feel my pain.) We have to go to all these stupid city council meetings and research things on agendas and all this other crap.. it's not going to be fun.

I've only had 2 classes today, so that's about all I have the authority to talk about at the moment. Most of my classes are tomorrow. Exciting, I know.

One thing that is totally obvious to me is that being on the newspaper last semester was one of the greatest things I could have ever done for myself. All us newspaper people, current and not current like me, sat in one area of the room and we gossiped and giggled and talked about the teacher, and Editor Guy and I talked about Weezer and Guns N Roses (He already knew, and I was like, "Isn't that just both of our nightmares realized?" And he went on and on about how he liked Guns N Roses and how Appetite for Destruction was a great album. I wasn't impressed..everyone likes that album. What about Illusions? Wow, okay, I'll shut up now.) and this other chick and I giggled and it was just good times.

After a very long two hours of two classes with the same boring ass teacher, I went to lunch with 3 other chicks I worked with at the paper.

This is just obviously a good thing. Last year on the first day, I had lunch with Crazy Friend and I thought that was cool. So, I have friends. Or at least people to eat lunch with. Obviously the three months away from the paper and socializing everyday with the same people effectively sucked my social skills into my ass, because I felt the same ackwardness and dumbassness that I felt at the beginning of school last semester. Oh well.. hopefully it will come back to me soon.

I have to share something really strange with yall. This entry is from exactly a year ago:

"I saw a plaid car today. I shit you not. It was a green and blue plaid Grand Am. This confused me and intriuged me. A plaid car? Why? WHY, damnit! I guess they were taking this whole preppy thing seriously."

I saw this exact same car today! It was sooo weird! Maybe that car is always in town and I just happen to see it every year at the same time, but isn't that weird? A plaid car, for fuck's sake!

My mom woke me up at 7 this morning so I could go home and get ready for school, and it was so beautiful outside. The sun was rising, but it was also stormy out.. with really loud thunder and big lightening.. I swear, if I had a camera, I would have taken a picture and made it into a layout or something. It was totally gorgoues. *Sigh*

I don't have a roommate. I don't know why, and I can't say I really care that much. I'm used to living by myself.. the two years that I've lived here, I've lived about 8 months with roommates and the other 16 by myself. I don't have a problem with that. It means I can be nekkid a lot.

The best part about today? SUMMER IS OVER! Yayyyy! I love the fall semester. It usually means I get to see BB less because a. we live almost an hour away from each other and b. Since I have a class on Friday, I only get to see him Friday Afternoon- Saturday night, because he has his fantasy football thing on Sunday's and that's all he cares about. I might as well say "bye bye!" during football season, but that's okay. I love October - December and I will especially love it this year for obvious reasons. I'll just say this - if I get near the cash that people decided to throw upon me after I graduated from high school, it's going to be a very good Christmas, yes indeed.

I will shut up now. Hehe! I'm trying to stay far, far away from the chaos I experienced last year on the first day. I am not going anywhere near the bookstore, I know that for a fact.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"I have had my google search cherry broken, finally! I can talk openly with others about the wierd google searches I have gotten. Most of them are innocent, like the lyrics to My Michele, "Stephanie Seymour" and *name omitted for google purposes* But today.. today I got the best one.

"Wanted anal sex"

Yep. That's right. I am so excited."

12:12 p.m. - August 26, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin