mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All poems, All the time

I usually don't like it when other people just write poetry on their pages, so if you don't want to read all this, it won't hurt my feelings. But if you do, and one of them stands out to you, email me or write it in my guestbook. Thank you!

Where the Cobwebs Grow

Time fades like dust in a cloudy sky

there's a place where all dreams go to die.

It's a place with no sun and no stars

It's a place neither near nor far

It's a place where cobwebs grow

It's a place where we reap what we sow

Silver wishes and misspent sorrow

Where tears fall like rain on a rose

Where it is, your heart only knows

dream your dream, don't be afraid

In the ocean of hearts, you dare to wade

stick your toe in, it's not cold

don't be afraid to smile as you grow old

in the galaxy of hope, there's only two places to go;

dare to dream, don't be afraid to grow

or drift off to the empty eky

where empty dreams go to die

Untitled (based on a movie preview I saw once)

When the song is over we must say goodbye

no, no tears, no time to cry

you know we aren't meant to be

what do I have to do to make you see?

stop, we can't do this again

give me a kiss and go out the door

before I tell you I want want more

It may be hard, but you know it's true

in my heart, I can't be with you

the deision has been made, it's time to go

if you ever need me, your heart will know...

it was time to go

Clairice (based on the book Hannibal, which I was a little enamored by)

As he enters the confines of my divided mind

he closes the shades, opens the wine

my eyes are empty, my thoughts are dust

the trouble of lust

the world continues but time stands still

the vibration of my sould

I can no longer feel

heat has melted my weary mind

I give it over to him

he seems so kind

the cobwebs on his heart are so easily swept away

much to my dismay

All of those were written in the past year. Here's some old ones.

Untitled Written in May, 1997

What was one a glitter filled chocolate donut

is now a fiery poisonous hell

He laughs at my tears

I pull my hair out

He slams the door on his ankle

I scream

Suddenly he is kissing me

and the donut is back

but later as I stab myself with my keys

I cry

He yells

and the poison is still there

my friends mourn my death

I mourn my life

My wish of happiness no longer exists

but sometimes

I smile

I get on top

he comes inside

I worry

I skip

he eats the nuggets

I go 60 down Northwest Highway

He lets me go when the song ends

or when it's 12:00

God, it's so hard to love him

and so hard

to lose him

my stomach hurts

my neck has those strange things in it again

I give my mom the number

Not caring about lateral cones and volume

pie equals r squared

so I write, and it doesn't make sense

F. Scott Fitzgerald on my mind

my bare skin

we worry together

on the pay phone in A hall

he accuses me

again

and I surrender

again

Passion (From December, 1995)

My passion for you burns like fire

your heart is the object of my desire

Your beauty drives me crazy with want

in my dreams, your face will haunt

All I want is you in my arms,

is that to much to ask?

But you refuse to take off the mask.

For your attention he and I will compete

without you, I am not complete.

I guess I will have to step asie

When he comes around, it's like I have died.

I love you but now I will let you go

my love, I can no longer show

my heart has broken, my soul has died

my tears are no longer cried.

Fuck you (Lovely, I know)From November, 1995

Love is suicide

my heart has died

your heart has lied

my tears have been cried

your brain is fried

fuck you.

11:21 p.m. - 2001-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin