mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jennifer Crusie rules, my french teacher rules, hot weather sucks, and rain rules

Hey, this is my 500th entry. 500 entries in 13 1/2 months! That's an average of 37.37 entries per month! Impressive, eh?

*****

I've seen that Friends with Chandler proposing to Monica lots of times, but it still makes me cry! Isn't that sad? Just a little pathetic?

I think I'm in another one of my Friends phases. I go through times where I watch 2 reruns a day, obsess over what's going on, and yeah, it's good times. I just bought 2 tapes of the Best of Friends and it's just strange times in the land of Friends obsessions. I think I just have an unhealthy fascination with Jennifer Aniston.

*****

It was so hot today that like.. you could fry stuff or something. 104 degrees is a hot day, ya know? I did not enjoy it.

But then it rained, and we all know what a rain whore I am. It was all very exciting.

*****

In 2 days, I will be done with French forever. No more subjunctive or conditional or passe compose or anything. Je suis heureux! That means I'm happy! I've just learned so much in french!

I really do like my teacher a lot, though. Not only does she have like 0% body fat (bitch), but she's just awesome. I wish I had her for the other 3 semesters of french. She seems like someone who would be fun to have as a friend, too. Just an all around groovy chick.

*****

After school is over on Friday, I'm gonna hang with BB, and then next week I get to housesit for the BL. I like that house lots. I can cook and sleep in a big comfy bed and have like 25 movie channels and just have an all around good time. Sounds exciting, doesn't it?

*****

My neck hurts.

*****

I tried playing the Sims, and once again, I just don't get it. I don't want to give up on it, but it's weird! I wish I could just take it back and get my $50 back! Does anyone have any advice on this game? Any tips? I would really quite appreciate it.

*****

I just finished Jennifer Crusie's new book. I was all excited to get this book because I've decided she is my favorite author. Welcome to Temptation is my favortist book.

Anyway, this book was pretty good too, and it had characters from Welcome to Tempatation in it, so that was pretty good. Her books pretty much follow a pattern: In Ohio (it's always Ohio, for some ungodly reason.. I mean, why would you want to write a book about Ohio of all places?!)there's this chick who's been wronged by many guys. Either she blows into town or a handsome stranger looking for no good blows into town and causes a lot of chaos. The guy inevitably grows on her, they have unbelievably explosive sex, except the first time they have it usually sucks, then they have some kind of mystery to solve, and there's always some kind of stray dog involved, and it's good times.

I liked that book. It was good stuff.

*****

I feel quite blah today. I think I'm gonna go to bed soon or some such.

10:08 p.m. - August 07, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin