mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reviews, yo!

Pending Interviews:

Delainy Interviews

Pending reviews:

Etheralrevu
Finger Evaluations
O-U-kicksit Reviews
Fuck meaning reviews
Dead Reviews
Kiss my ass Reviews
K-Reviews
Shibby Reviews
Misanthropic Reviews
Alone Reviews
Brightendale Reviews

I AM A REVIEW WHORE!

Yes, indeed, I am a true review whore. So much so that I will share with you my review whoreness on this here page.

First of all, I have a place of my own where I do reviews. It's called My-reviews! Maybe you've heard of it? Maybe not! But it's an original title, right?

So why am I addicted to reviews? I just don't know. Maybe because I need validation. Maybe that's the whole idea of my diary, so people can validate me and give me self esteem! But hey, your mom.

Reviewed by:

Ajj Reviews - My review
Thoughts: I dunno.. if you take points off for content, tell me what you didn't like about it, not what you did, you know what I'm saying?

Autumn Dream - my review
Score: 98
Thoughts: I liked this one. It was neato frito. She liked the crotch shot of Axl, which I happen to enjoy as well. I'm easily amused, I suppose.

Bad-Poetry - My review
Thoughts: How can anyone not love this place? This is my favorite, I think. It's very creative and pretty rock awesome.
"Anyway, your style is great
Quite reminiscent of one
With ADHD, but that's what I like.You never get bored, it's too much fun!"

Bop-Review - My review
Score: 97
Thoughts: I liked this one. She thought I totally rocked, and that is always a good thing. She thought the layout was gorgeous.

Burnzreviewz - My review
Score: 90
Thoughts: I liked this one. He said I'm not afraid of taking daddy's credit card and going wild. That's good stuff.


Chica-Review - My Review
Score: 95
houghts: She was scared at first! I guess I'd be scared too. Or not. Are you scared? Do you have to tiptoe around my diary?

China Doll Review - My review
Score: 91
Thoughts: "Axyl"? Come on. Spell it right. Don't break my heart like that.

Commented - My review
Score: 95
Thoughts: A great review, really long and thorough. "Elizabeth is equally capable of trivial talk about Russell Crowe, as well as more in depth thoughts about her family and the positions life puts her in. I like this, it's wry but doesn't compromise." Come on, how cool is that?

Crazy Reviews - My review
Score: 95

Curve Reviews - My Review
Score: 101

Devil Reviews - My review
Score: I'm a complete devil!

Diamondviews - My review
Score: 88
Thoughts: A really short review and not much information, but good. My Axl obsession is intimidating, apparently.

Diary Evals - My review
Score: B
Thoughts: Not such a good score. I was anxiously waiting for this one because I value the girls opinion a lot for some reason. She bascially agreed with my that my newer entries aren't as good as the old ones. But a good review, nonetheless.

Diary Score - My review
Score: 97

Diary Love - My review
Score: 47/50
Thoughts: She enjoyed Axl and she loves my style of writing. No complaints here!

Diary Reviews - My review
Score: The first time - 72
Second time: 95
Thoughts: Ahh, the mother of all reviews. I really didn't like the first review, but the second one made me happy and validated me in the fact that my diary rocks the hizhouse.

Divareviews - My review
Score: 85/85
Thoughts: She wanted my guestbook to be the same color as the layout. But she said it was very entertaining and she'd probably come back, so that's good.

Dj Reviewing - My review
Score: 99
Thoughts: I liked this one. She said I had to be one of the most adorable people in the world. *blush*

Dland Goddess - My review
Score: 47/50
Thoughts: I really liked this one. The interview was cool, and she gave me a good, honest, thoughtful review.

Dork Review - My review
Score: 44/50
Thoughts: Ahhh, the old "put more thoughts and emotions in." Here's a thought: bite me!

Dream Review - My review
Score: 94
Thoughts: She wasn't a big fan of the content, but different strokes for different folks.

Dream Reviews - My review
Score: 98
Thoughts: The shortest review ever.. she probably read like 2 entries. But that's okay.

Double Ova - my review
Score: 1 Rush concert ticket (gee thanks, just what I always wanted.)
Thoughts: Just read the review. There's not much else I can say about it.

DX Perfectionist - My review
Score: 92
Thoughts: I thought this review was going to take forever, but it only took a week. Anyway, she was kinda iffy about the content. She liked the one time I talked about the GNR concert and pretty much hated everything else. This absolutly boggled my mind - "Overall Opinion/ Suggestions: im sick of hearing about your relationships-how about some issues that some people can relate too?" Oh, yeah, I'm sorry I discussed my break up with my boyfriend of 5 years, let me talk about Guns N Roses some more. The only review so far that's actually said I need to talk about them more! Weird.

Enigma Review - My review
Score: 87
Thoughts: My thoughts are conflicted on this one. I think it's great, but some of the stuff I didn't agree with. But for the most part, it's long and thorough and really give a good look at my stuff. I dig it.

Extrareviews - My Review
Score: 89
Thoughts: She didn't like the layout (the Axl-thunderstorm) much but the content was good. A good review.

Fishy Review - My review
Score: 75
Thoughts: I got a pretty bad score on content. She never really explained why she gave such a low score (25/40!) but said my entries from the beginning were more interesting. What can you do, eh?

For Crying Out Loud Reviews - My review
Score: 91
Thoughts: A positive review in the sea of crappy ones. I can dig it, yo. I can dig it.

Get a Review - My review
Score: 97/110

Giggle Reviews - My review
Score: N/A
Thoughts: This was a neato frito review. My favorite part was when she said "This diary definately isn't for children it needs parental guidance!" Tee hee. True that. Anyway, I dug it, and she did wax a bit about my Axl obsession, but I'm used to that, so it's all good.

Great-views - My review
Score: 94
Thoughts: Please tell me what this means: "And please, don't ever say that you feel online like home. You are right, it is sad..." Other than that cryptic message, it was a pretty groovy review. Another who liked my earlier entries better.

Grlygrl - My review
Score: B+

Halo Reviews - my review
Score: N/A
Thoughts: It was nifty. I liked that place. She loves my humor and liked my sniper entry. Good times, yo.

Happy-Review - My review
Score: 76 (8-28-02)
Thoughts: Another in the "your diary sucks" genre. Also in the "You talk about Axl way too much" genre. Whatever. Ya know? Whatever.

Heaven Review - My review
Score: 93

Hendrix Review - My review
Score: 99
Thoughts: This one marks my return from un un-review whoredom, and it was a good return. A very positive and good times review. She said that the person I requested didn't take my diary to review because she had heard too much about me. That made me giggle inside.

Indie-Review - My review
Score: 96
Thoughts: She said I should have more of an open mind regarding emo! I opened my mind to know that it sucks! That doesn't mean I hold it against the people who listen to it. Gah. Otherwise, neato review.

Jaded-Review - My review
Score: N/A
Thoughts: I liked this review. It's slightly psychotic, but very positive psychotic. Or something. Good times, is what I'm trying to say.

JustCritique - my review
Score:90/100, A
Thoughts: She gave me a score just so I could put it on this page! Isn't that thoughtful? Anyway, this review was all over the place and made some good points about stuff.

Kitty Review - My review
Score: 55/80
Thoughts: "You're a huge Axl fan, you're obsessive, that's great but we don't want to hear it 24/7. Here is a little sentence of her diary. Axl this, Axl that. Axl, Axl, Axl. It's very annoying." Uh huh. All I ever talk about is Axl. There's nothing in this diary besides Axl. I don't have anything else to talk about. Whatever, kid. I reviewed her diary a while ago and it pretty much sucked, so she's probably getting her little revenge. I really need to get over this.

Kym Reviews - My review
Score: 82
Thoughts: Good stuff.

LaLa Reviews - My review
Score: 85
Thoughts: She had no idea who Axl "Roze" is.. *gasp*

Lithium Reviews - my review
Score: 98
Thoughts: She said I was obsessed with the Golden Girls! What's up with that? But it was a really good review, I liked it a lot. Rock on.

Low crd Review - My review
Score: -8 (I never really understood the grading system over there)
Thoughts: There were some things that I really disagreed with in this review, but I was talking to the reviewer on IM and he seemed like a nice guy so I let it go. I know, I'm all smushy inside.

Low Radiation Reviews - My review
Score: A
Thoughts: I really liked this review. She picked a good quote to put up there, I was impressed with it and I wrote it like a year ago! This is one of my favorites. It was a good and honest review, and I can appreciate that.

Lucky Reviews - My review
Score: 10/10
Thoughts: One of the most confusing reviews ever.

Mew Review - My review
Score: 88
Thoughts: She couldn't get into my diary, but she liked the quotes and links that I put in it. She really liked the layout (the Axl/thunderstorm layout). Too bad I changed it, then!

Merry Reviews - My review
Score: 95

Mess Reviews - My review
Score: 91
Thoughts: I would tell you, but this computer sucks and I can't seem to see the review! But I know I liked the review, even though it took a few months. She liked it, and such.

Moi-Reviews - My review
Score: n/a
Thoughts: She was still mad from a review I did of her diary, so she didn't like it much.

Moon Reviews - My review
Score: 88

Muse Review - My review
Score: 97/100 - 8/27/02
Thoughts: She likes the what I was doing a year ago thingie, and she pretty much likes it all, but I should rant more about things. Ranting is good. This review is good. I can dig it.

Mystic Review - My review
Score: 91
Thoughts: 3 points off for content for no apparent reason, and she really liked the layout. Pretty thorough.

One-On-One interviews - My interview
Thoughts: I dug it. I got to explain my obsession with Axl and talked about my biggest fear. Whoop!

Pansy Reviews - My review
Score: 94

Peach-Review - My review -
Score: 97

Perceptions - My review
Score: 90
Thoughts: It was a good and long review. She said I was probably too conscious of my readers, which is very true. And I cram too much content in my entries, which is probably true. I don't like doing an entry unless I have 20 things to talk about, so yeah. i was happy about it.

Pretty on the Inside - My review
Score: 98/100
Thoughts: One of my favorites, and not just because I got an awesome score. She was so thorough and read a big chunk of entries, and it was really fun to read this one. Nifty, indeed.

Precious Illusions - My review
Score: 89
Thoughts: She was fairly entertained, but I say Geez Louise too much. She skipped over a lot of entries.

Psychadelic reviews
- my review Score: 81
Thoughts: All I talk about it Axl, the entries are too long, blah blah blah. The standard review for someone who probably read about 5 entries and then gave up.

Quip Reviews
Score: n/a
Thoughts: This was just a bad deal. The reviewer didn't even bother following the link I gave them and instead gave a really shitty review to someone else who has a similar name. I probably was a bit too assholeish when I bitched them out in their guestbook, so they decided not to review me at all! Heh. But really, how hard is it to follow a damn link? (shakes head)

Raibow-Review - My review
Score: 92
Thoughts: This was a nice review.. she had been here before and said she'll be back, so that's always a good thing. She was confused on the what I was doing a year ago thingie, but that's okay.

Randomee - My review
Score: 71/74 A
Thoughts: This was a good review, yes indeedy. He took a couple of points off for having such long entries. I liked it.

Report Card - My review
Score: 98

R-e-v-i-e-w My review
Score: 99

Reviewing - My review
Score: 85/A
Thoughts: No comment.

Review-me - My review
Score: 95

Review World - My review
Score: 93

Ripest - My review
Score: 37/50
Thoughts: As you can see from the score, she just plain didn't like my diary! She yearned for deeper thoughts, yet she liked my style. She couldn't wait to read about my adventures in NYC even though I went to great lengths to point out in my next entry that that was an April Fool's joke.

Rock Star Reviews - My review
Score: 85
Thoughts: This review was a joke. I shouldn't have even signed up for one, because the place isn't original in any way and they even suggested I make a quiz page to make things more interesting! *Sigh*

Rogue Reviews - My review -
Score: 94
Thoughts: She said I say "and stuff" a lot, which I do, and that was cool. She didn't like some of the layout, and after she suggested some things, I changed it.

Rude Reviews - My review
Score: C-
Thoughts: This one almost made me cry! I changed my layout after I read it. Like, completely. They said my diary was like an empty fishbowl! Harrummph.

Sk8erreview - My review
Score: 80
Thoughts: Basically recycling everything everyone else has said. Plus, the layout on this one is so weird!

Smiley Review - My review
Score: 94

Snazzy Review - My review
Score: 90
Thoughts: A pretty useless review, in my opinion. So short, it doesn't look like there's any effort in it at all. So, what's the point, I ask?

Spoof-Review - My review
Score: 56/60

Stiggy Review - My review
Score: N/A
Thoughts: I gave her a good review, she gave me a good review, and it works well like that! This is a long and in depth review that I enjoyed reading, and you should too.

The-Reviewer - My review
Score: 42
Thoughts: This was just an unnecessarily horrible review. First of all, I got a 54, not a 42. Not exactly an improvement, but come on! And content was 20/50. He just couldn't get into it and would have to go back and read it again. Didn't like the what I was doing a year ago thing, but that's okay. I think he's pretty much the only one. I won't lie - this review was really disheartening for me. I know I shouldn't let one person's opinion effect me so much, but there it is.

Toast Review
Score: 94
Thoughts: This review was crap. It didn't tell me anything I needed to know, it was really short and crappy, and bah on it. If you're going to start a new review place, at least make it original.

Truth Reviews - My review
Score: 82

Tainted Views - My review
Score: a woo, a thumb's up, and an Axl Rose sticker.
Thoughts: Bunny is an awesome chick and gave me an awesome review. This is the only review site that I actually have on my favorites.

The Identity - My Review -
Score: 90
Thoughts: I liked this one. She loves Blake Shelton. I love Blake Shelton. There ya go.

Tiki Reviews - My review
Score: 99

Utter Views - my review
Score: 70
Thoughts: She maybe read 2 or 3 entries, I'm guessing. She thought my word count for NaNoWriMo was for my entries or something.. very strange. Kinda stupid, but thats okay. Basically a pointless review that had no meaning to anybody.

Undercover Reviews - My review
Score: 88

Unique Views - My review
Score: A+
Thoughts: I liked it, cuz she really liked it. So there ya go!

View Review - my review
Score: 58/100
Thoughts: Yah, she pretty much hated it. I got especially low points in the "profile" category - apparently we just don't like the same stuff. I enjoyed this room for the new asshole she ripped out of me.

Wild Reviews - my review
Score: 95
Thoughts: She was a great reviewer. I can't say enough good things about it. Yay!

Wind Noodles - My review
Score: 83

Xtremereview - My Review
Score: 91
Thoughts: Another short one. She basically just said there should be more Axl in the world, which is true, but it was kinda an empty review, ya know?

Yay or Nay
Score: Yay
Thoughts: She really just didn't like my diary much. I got a yay, but mostly because of the navigation. But I agree with her.. the scroll was too small, and all that kinda stuff. A good review, and such.

Yellowreview - My review
Score: 94
Thoughts: I dunno. She didn't have that much to say, really. Not the most helpful review, ever.

6:53 p.m. - July 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin