mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sofia's friend, a little help with pointless things, and Austin

Doods.. not that I'm complaining or anything, but what have I done lately to deserve so much love?! 5 people have added me to their favorites in the past 2 days. I don't want to brag here, but 134 people like me. They really like me!Okay, I did mean to brag.

*****

I am a little nervous right now because tomorrow, not only do I have a french test, but I have to do a presenation entirely in french. I'm not too worried.. well, yeah I am. All I have to do is talk for 3 minutes about the advantages and disadvantages in living in a dorm, so that's an easy subject, but it's ENTIRELY IN FRENCH! *Squeal*

Bah!

*****

So yesterday, my mood was improved in the afternoon when the sky turned black and it rained again! It was sooo nice. I lurve me some rain, ya know. But I bet you already knew that. And such.

*****

Dood! Today in French, this girl just spontaneously broke out in "Welcome to the Jungle!" I was like.. woah. So of course I had to say, "I'm obsessed with Guns N Roses, don't tease me like that!" And THEN she started singing USED TO LOVE HER! That really impressed me. And THEN, the girl next to her said "I LOVE that song!"

This all confused me and excited me. Hot chicks knowing Used To Love Her and not getting disgusted by it? Axl is more accepted than I thought! It was kinda surreal, really!

*Smile*

*****

So, I added another reviewer to my-reviews cuz I'm just lazy like that. I'm excited though. I've done like 300 reviews by myself, and ya know.. I'm ready for some help. Ah, the life of a reviewer. How pointless.

*****

So! A few days ago, my mom confided in me that she kinda wished she would have moved us to Austin when she and my dad got divorced 10 years ago.

That drives me crazy.. I'm trying not to think about how completely awesome that would have been. Spending my teenage years in Austin would have really appealed to me.. and with UT right there, I probably would have worked harder to get there. Of course, my life would be drastically different and I never would have met BB or my mom wouldn't have met my strange stepfather, but you know. Different things would have happened, and that appeals to me. A lot.

And I also know it's really easy to look back in hindsight and wish you did something differently. She probably didn't want to leave at that time because her mom lives in Dallas, and she probably didn't want to be too far from my dad, and other stuff. I probably wouldn't have cared too much.. I would have to leave my best friend but we weren't going to be going to the same junior high anyway. I wouldn't have switched schools, because they divorced right after elementary school. It just would have been good times. And I wished she hadn't of told me that, because now I actually have to think about it! Bah!

*****

The Golden Girls almost made me cry last night! It was about Sofia making a friends with an old black dude who had alzhemiers. It was so touching! Sofia loved this guy and he loved her, and it was just.. heartbreaking! *Sigh*

I lurrve the Golden Girls, yes I do.

*****

I also talked to Jeep Girl last night. I'm gonna go visit her next week and it should be fun. She's living in the only apartment in this town that allows dogs, so she can have her big old yellow lab live with her.

She's such a nice friend.. I wish we hung out more often, but that would involve effort. Hrrmrmppp.

*****

What was MyMichele doing a year ago?

"My boyfriend and I will be doing our tradition of going to the pizza place where we had our first day every two months on our anniversary. It will be 3 years and 10 months on Friday. That means it will be 4 years in October. Woo, look at me, I'm smart. That's a really long time. My longest relationship before that was 8 months. 8 long, tedious months. I didn't want to meet anyone during my senior year, I wanted to have fun and then go away for college and meet some nice rich guy there. But instead I'm 45 minutes from Dallas instead of in another state, and I've been with him for almost 4 years. I do sometimes wonder what would have happened if I went to Santa Fe, where I was accepted at a nice college, but it probably would have sucked. I don't do well when I'm taken out of my element. At least thats what I tell myself."

and...

"Tonight I went to Barnes and Noble. I enjoyed myself thourougly. I finished the book "Shadow of the Dolls," which was apparently based on an outline Jaqueline Susann wrote before she died, for "Valley of the Dolls." I really enjoyed Valley of the Dolls, and I am not ashamed! Shadow of the Dolls was just really bad. It's not what I would have imagined for any of them at all, but I'm not the writer of the book, so whatever.

I am in talk radio heaven. They have brought Loveline back to Dallas! You just don't understand how happy this makes me. I finally have something to listen to again when I make the long trek from my dorm to my boyfriend's house. That excites me like you wouldn't believe.

I am quite happy today. My mom, such a caring, nice, happy, wonderful person, made me some beef fajitas tonight. It was nice when she lived 45 minutes away because I'd have a place to stay in Dallas, but now it's even nicer that she lives 10 minutes away so she can cook me dinner when I have 75 cents to my name.

3:07 p.m. - July 31, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin