mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NASCAR chaos, tired head, french kissing, and fun at Steak and Shake

I'm bacckkk..

I took some Motrin and a nap and now I feel better. I also wwent to my mommy's house, and she fed me pizza and we watched Shackleton on A&E. It was all very exciting. I didn't like the movie because they killed all the puppy dogs and then ate them! That's not very nice!

I was proud of myself today. I finished all the damn papers I had to write last night and I turned them in and kept my bitching down to a minimum. Although I did say to like 40 people "I'm sick. I want to go home." Which isn't cool, but I was! I had a fever! I was getting goosebumps! Wahhhh!

BB took a french equivalancy test today. If he passes it, he can graduate this summer. He's been in college for like 7 years, so graduating would be a good idea. It's not that he's failing classes or anything, he actually has a 4.0. (Yes, that drives me crazy.. he gets A's in all of his friggin classes.. how did I manage to get me such a genius?) He's just lazy and takes only like 2 or 3 classes a semester. But anyway, that's good.

We spent the whole weekend together. Well, last night he left at 12 am to go hang out with his friends while I finished my paper and went to sleep. I think if he did this a couple of years ago I would have been jealous and I probably would have thought he was with a chick or something. But it's been 4 1/2 years, so I think trusting him is a good thing to do now. I wasn't jealous at all. He went to Steak and Shake because we only have one in the area and so it's a novelty among his friends.

I think he got me sick, though. I wasn't sick until we got it on those three different times! But he's not sick, so I don't know what the hell is going on.

There's been chaos here for the past couple of days because NASCAR was here for the Busch race and such. People are camping out there and all kinds of stuff. I've been to Texas Motor Speedway among chaos before, for the infamously horrible Rock Fest (bad Psycho Boy memories with that one), and I can tell ya.. not fun. And with all the mud from the crazy rain we've been having, good lord.. I feel bad for anyone daring enough to go out there. But hey.. yay NASCAR! Or something.

So, I registered last week for the last classes I will be taking in college. Here is what I will be taking:

Summer 1 - French (3rd semester of it), Political Science something or other, and Aerobic Dance! I don't need Aerobic Dance, it only gives me an hour of credit, but I think it'll be good to take in the summer cuz then I have to go work out for two hours a day, four days a week.

Summer 2 - French and College Math. I don't think we'll be seeing any Math Boy in this math class, though. Which makes me sad, needless to say. :(

Fall - My last semester of school. I'll be taking 3 journalism classes - Reporting Public Affairs, Writing for Electronic Media, and Mass Com Law. I'm also taking Geology and Intern Relations. I don't know what that class is about. Sounds exciting though, doesn't it?

Good times, people, indeed.

Captain Kangeroo is still alive! Good to know. Thank you, David Letterman.

(burp)

Go get reviewed. Cuz I said so.

I think I'm gonna go to bed now.

10:32 p.m. - April 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin