mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to go home

Well, our journey comes to an end today. We have to return to the world of deadlines and tests and other such mundane things.

We had a good time, though. We tried to go to Lundi Gras yesterday, and was unsuccesful. We couldn't find a parking spot within 2 miles of the French Quarter! We might be Mardi Gras veterans, but we don't know where to park in a convienent place, and we're not walking 2 miles just to see some boobs.

Instead, we went to an expensive italian restuarant and spent the money we would have spent on parking on pizza and lasagna. It was some good stuff, let me tell ya.

I'm not sorry we didn't get to go to Mardi Gras itself. I've been there, I've seen it, and yeah.. that's okay, they can keep it.

I kinda wish we could have came here and went crazy. Like, all kinds of drunken debauchery and sin. The most sinful thing we did was have some orgasms and spend about 30 minutes gambling.

I have grown an appreciation for Baton Rouge, though. It's a cute little town. We kept having deja vu moments because we stayed here last year. Hopefully next year it won't be deja vu, it'll be an actual knowledge of the town. That'll be good times.

Well, I will see you people later. I gotta go drive a million hours to get us home so I can go take a test tomorrow and Thursday. (mumble, mumble)

10:21 a.m. - February 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin