mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Urination and dead bodies!

I didn't write yesterday because for some reason, my dorm's internet access was down. All I needed to do about that was register for the access again, but that's niether here nor there.

Things I need to do today/this week:

1. Work out/eat better. I can't avoid this any longer; for some reason lately people just can't help themselves from commenting. It would be nice for my clothes to fit again, and it would be nice to walk up the stairs without losing my breath, but wouldn't a nice McDonalds bagel be nice too? No. No more bagels, damnit!

2.Call my friend that just came back from wherever she was for a month - This may not seem so hard, but I have the most horrible phone skills ever. And I HATE calling people! For some reason, it's just really hard for me. This is a relatively new friend, too, so it's not like we've been friends for years and I'm nervous about calling her. I'm just a wacko, is what I am.

3. Look for a job. I need to follow up on the research job I want. I called the guy in charge but that didn't seem to work, since he wasn't there and everything.

These are the main things I need to do today. I don't know why I haven't started doing them yet. I only woke up an hour ago, for fuck's sake! I should not be expected to be functioning yet.

I also need to clean my room and my car. If you saw my room or my car right now, you'd wonder how I could let myself live or drive in such nastyness. And I'd reply, "Because I'm lazy, I have no motivation, and because I can." And then you'd snicker at me and go tell your friends how extremely selfish and lazy I am.

But that's another story, now isn't it?

So yesterday was a pretty freakin good day. What day can't be good when you wake up to your puppy giving you a kiss? Tommorow, or later today, I will put a picture of my puppy in here for you to see. He rocks.

So I took him for a walk in the light rain, which in itself is a miracle. Rain! In July! And then I went to get a chocolate chip bagel. Those things are good.

Then it became slightly chaotic. My dad and I went to the horse races, which is always a good way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

So, MyMichele, do you have a problem with gambling, you might ask, after I've bought several lottery tickets, been to Shreveport, and the horse races, all in a few days.

I could very well have a problem with gambling if I let myself. I brought a certain amount to Shreveport, which was meant to be spent gambling, and I didn't even use all of it. I know from prior experience that gambling, especially Blackjack and other such games, tend to drive me a little crazy. If I lose, I have to win it back. The moment that drives me the most insane is when I have bet my last chip and I have to leave. That feeling sucks, so I try not to have it too much.

Anyway!

"So many people, come walking by, looking so happy, when all I do is cry. I just want to be with somebody too, what I'd give for a kiss, what am I gonna do? Why can't I fall in love! Why must it, it seems so hard to find, why can't I fall in love? I know she's out there waititng, so why, why can't I fall?"

I first heard that song when I was watching Pump up the Volume (Mmmm, young Christian Slater, gimme!), and I dug it. So there it is.

It's always nice to be looking through a pair of pants I haven't worn in a while and find a 5 dollar bill. I enjoy that.

I always think, when I wake up in the middle of the night to go pee, that I'll look in my shower and there will be a dead body. Why I think this, I have no idea.

The IheartAxl ring was going strong for about a day, and now it has faltered. This makes me sad. Come on, people! Where are all the Axl lovers out there?! I know I am not alone!

I must now get started on my day. Thank you for listening.

10:54 a.m. - 2001-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin