mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

speeding tickets, angel boy, good times

I just finished watching Chasing Amy. I really want to have a crush on Ben Affleck, because he's really talented and attractive, but he looks like my brother, as I've been told by many people, so it's just not right.

And I get to watch Sex and the City now since I'm at my dad's and he's out with the Playboy Bunny. That is good times. It's sad tonight. Miranda's mom died. Boohoo.

Anyway, more about Angel boy. I did call him, and it was kinda hard, but that's okay, because he wasn't there, so I just got to leave a message, which is easier than talking to him anyway.

I failed to mention in the last entry that Angel boy and I hung out twice last year. It was kind ackward because I had gained at least 40 pounds since we dated. But he appeals to me as the type that doesn't care about that. I know, I make him sound perfect, but as long as I keep him at a distance like I have been, he pretty much is.

But the last time I saw him, it got a little kooky. I won't go into what happened, but let's just say, if he intiated something, I would have drug him into my bedroom and done naughty naughty things. But he didn't. And since he already has immortal status in my mind, and has a lot to live up to, I couldn't imagine what would happen if I kept seeing him after that. It was a surreal experience.

Surreal because he lives in my mind, and I think about him everyday, and I hardly ever see him, so when I do I can hardly believe he's there.

Is this making any sense?

Oh holy god, Gone in 60 seconds is on!! Ooooh, baby.

Anyway. This time, I'm going to try to make him a more consistent figure in my life, so I don't keep building him up in my mind. I think it'll drive my boyfriend crazy, but I think that's what we need in our relationship now.

Like I said, Angel boy seems to only be in my life when I need him. And I think I need him right now to rebuild my faith in my current relationship. I call him my Angel because I strongly believe fate brought us together. Why?

Because I wasn't going to go to the mall that day. My mom talked me into it. And why did he go to that mall? He didn't live anywhere near it, and I only went there because my mom worked there.

Because I've seen him at the mall three different times, and each time, it changed my life dramatically. I saw him for the first time, then I saw him when I was on my date with another guy, after we'd been broken up for only a month. He was kissing another girl, and I realized my life with him was over. The third time was after Psycho boy, when my self esteem was at an all time low. That's when I got the job at the movie theater and everything started looking up. I've never seen anyone I know at the mall on three seperate occasions. It's just weird.

I am rambling. I admit that, but it's just nice to know that he's still thinking about me after all these years, and we can still resurrect our friendship even when we don't talk that much. I know he's in my life for a reason, to tempt me and to question myself, but those work for me.

Anyway, as for the rest of my weekend, it was hot. That's all I really need to say to describe it. My boyfriend is obsessed with high school football, and there was a bunch of that going on this weekend for some reason. He had planned to stay there for 2 days and watch all the games, but he ended up staying for a few hours and watching two games. When it's 100 degrees outside, it's hard to sit and watch football.

We had a king sized bed in the hotel room. I must tell you, folks. Before I met him I wasn't aware that there was such thing as bad oral sex. But there is. That's all I have to say about that.

We stayed in a motel. Now, I'm a hotel snob. My boyfriend loves road trips, so we've learned to get some good deals on hotel rooms through Priceline.com. We weren't able to do that, this time, so we got a crappy hotel in Madisonville, TX. So much night life there, let me tell ya. Anyway, the hotel was right next to the city jail. That was comforting.

Anyway, that's my weekend. Football, ex boyfriends, and speeding tickets. Wacky times.

My stomach doesn't hurt anymore, now that I called Angel boy.

I am such a dork. And since it seems to work when I ask nicely, please sign my guestbook. That would be nice of you.

10:52 p.m. - 2001-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin