mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good times, Stephen King, and $100

*Burp*

Hello, Diarylanders.

This is this Thursday, which means I'm at BB's, which means I'm going to do my damndest not to update while I'm here, even though that's essientially what I'm doing right now, but umm.. nevermind.

So last night I went to a youth group meeting thingie. One of my friends didn't come with us because she met a firemen and was going on a date with him or something, it's all very controversial. She's not supposed to be dating at all, and now she meets a firemen and he's in her apartment listening to Rod Stewart at 10:30 at night. Shame, shame. I know she's trying to do her part for the Relief fund, but dating a fireman isn't going to help anybody!

Anyway, I did my "life map" which is talking about my life, basically, and how God has influenced it. Everyone else had nice stories about how they grew up in church and always knew that God was their best friend and all this stuff, and I'm like.. "Umm.. I went to church a few times.. yeah." But that's okay. They still like and accept me and I guess that's really all I can ask, right? I do feel bad because I'm going to have to miss next week's meeting due to me and BB's anniversary and the retreat because it's on my birthday and we have plans that night (okay, we're going to a high school football game that night, but still.)and I feel like I'm missing out on some hardcore bonding time.

I FINALLY passed the $100 mark at my "job" today! It's all very exciting. I've been doing it for 2 months now and I'm getting pretty damn good at it. What it is is a big computer screen with 9 letters on it, and in the headphones, there's some kind of sound, and you have to identify the letter with the sound, and it's a touch screen thing. It's for some kind of behavioral science research deal, and I can't really figure out what they're getting out of it, but I don't care. $100 is a $100, even if I have to go everyday for 12 minutes and press a screen and have a really scatterbrained guy named Joe forget about what time I'm supposed to come everyday. Did that make any sense?

Reno is approaching! October 26th. I'm excited. Even more excited because my dad's girlfriend might be able to get us Elton John tickets! BB already saw him once, and if he was telling the truth, which I sometimes doubt, Axl Rose made an appearance and they sang November Rain. I can seriously die a happy women if I see Axl Rose sing November Rain with Elton John. It might not happen, but it might, and I just can't take that chance! The last time I was in Nevada, I missed the first Guns N Roses concert in like 8 years. And I was only there for one day! Gahhh. That frustrates me. You can read about my Axl frustration here in one of my first entries.

I'm all about promoting older entries today, aren't I?

While I'm at it, go read yesterday's entry.

I got a new book today, "Black House" by Stephen King and Peter Straub. My creative writing teacher wouldn't approve but I can't wait to read it!

And I am also very excited that I don't have a warrant out for my arrest. I just thought I'd share that.

Good times!

5:09 p.m. - September 27, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin