mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cream chicken, broken TVs and Molly Ringwald

My TV is broken. It is gone forever. It is very sad. What is a girl to do?

So, I am watching Pretty in Pink on a borrowed TV. Confession: I have never seen Pretty in Pink. Or Sixteen Candles. That's why I rented both of them, along with Hannibal (one of these things is not like the other..) so I could have good times.

I had other good times today, most of which involved spending serious volumes of money. I got my hair cut at Toni and Guy's. Oooh, we're Toni and Guy, we are sooo cool because we only wear black and white! The girl who did it did a pretty decent job, but since I've been going to the same person for like 9 years, I felt like I was cheating on her. I'm sorry, Pam! You just cost too much!

I also got my eyebrows ripped off. If you're looking for someone to rip your eyebrows off, I'd suggest Haley, at the Regis salon in the Willow Bend mall in Plano. She is good.

I have decided that I'm only going to read classic books and the like. I think they shoot you if you're a journalist and you haven't read The Jungle or On the Road, which I bought today.

So today was my puppy's birthday! They have a little doggy store at the mall and I bought him two doggy muffins and a little stuffed birthday cake that played "Happy Birthday" when you pressed it. He was a little mystified by this contraption at first, but then he got used to it, and had good times. My dad then took him to visit my dad's Playboy Bunny girlfriend.

My mom is making me my favorite dinner of all time tommorow night, cream chicken with mashed potatos. Oooh, I can't wait! *drool*

Well, goodnight, and such.

11:37 p.m. - September 01, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin