mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

VMA's - the search for Axl - Volume 1

Okay, I'm way too excited, so what am I going to do? I'm going to blatantly steal from her and do a running commentary of the VMA's. I know that sounds very interesting indeed. I have my pizza and my bread sticks and my Dr. Pepper and I'm ready, damnit!

This whole entry is mainly just an excuse to be a total pop culture whore. Just so you know.

The rumors are really getting crazy about Axl now. I had a little trouble believing it until I heard Pink on the pre-show.. she asked John Norris, "I want to see Buckethead! Is he here with Axl?!" I mean, why did she say that if he wasn't going to be here? We shall see!

You guys just don't understand how unbelievably huge this would be.. Axl officially coming out of seclusion.. it's a big thing.

This is gonna be a long one folks, so here we go!

- Pre show stuff: My god.. Christina Aguilera.. what the hell is up with her? That is the sluttiest outfit I've ever seen! "Oh, I'm just going casual tonight." True that, Christina, true that.

I love this commercial with Jimmy Fallon and Natalie Portman. It's giggleriffic.

I don't really think I like Shakira's music, but in that Pepsi commercial she's wearing a Scorpions shirt and playing a guitar, and to me that is just too hot. She's hot. Thank you.

4 minutes! Guhhhh!

Wow, I just love Anthony Kiedes. Don't you just love Anthony Kiedes? I do.

Wow.. Puff Daddy and Triumph the Insult Comic Dog? How great is that?

THE SHOW IS STARTING!! WEEEEHOOOOO!

Okay.. this is Bruce Springsteen. Not Axl. I shall be patient.

It must suck to have to perform in the rain like that.

Okay, Bruce. I respect you and everything, but this song is too long and not near entertaining enough for someone with such a short attention span like me.

Jimmy Fallon is cute. I don't really like how he's butchering the Eminem song, though! Guh!

Okay, this Avril Lavigne thing is making me giggle.. "You should just be happy that your video was nominated!" Giggle.

Oh damn.. Jimmy just reminded me Friends was on and I turned it on and it's an episode I haven't seen! Buh. But I will survive.

Okay.. that's friggin James Brown. if friggin James Brown is here, where the hell is Axl?!

Ahhh, it's Britney. She's hot.

Ohhh, Michael. I used to love Michael so much. What has he done to himself? *sigh*

*****

1st count of the night: How many times the camera goes to Enrique Igliesius and his barbie-like girlfriend: the count is about 3 so far. I'll keep you posted.

*****

Anyway, why is Michael thanking people? It's just his friggin birthday!

Best Pop Video - I want it to go to Pink. I lurrve Pink.

Urghh.. No Doubt wins that one. That's not even a good song! Guh.

Why does this show look like it's a friggin movie? That is so weird! I want a TV show! This is just disturbing me.

I think that Michael Jackson joke.. "He's had a little work done.." was a little disrespectful, yes inded.

Commercial.. ladee daa.. one of the rumors is that Axl is going to present an award. I don't think he should do that, because with his tricked up braids and crap nobody's going to recognize him! Geez louise.

Ooohh good god.. I can't handle Jennifer Love Hewitt. I can't stand her. "I'm just like Audrey Hepburn and I'm going to beat it into the ground until people respect me which will probably be ummm never."

Oh good.. she's gone. Now I get to enjoy Pink.

Lordy, Pink is hot. I used to dislike her a lot, especially when I saw her on some awards show and she had her dog, and the dog's name is Fucker because she just liked to call that name. I just thought that was really dorky. But I've turned around on her.. I think she's quite awesome. Awesome, I tell you!

No Enrique shots because he's on stage now. He's nicely grunge, isn't he? Guh.

Best R&B song - I like Alicia Keys. Ashanti is hot. I couldn't care less about Usher. Ummm.. Alliyah? She can't exactly get up there and accept, now can she? If she wins..

Okay, Mary K. Blige. That's cool. She said earlier that that's a very personal song for her and blah blah, so I'm happy for her. Look, she's gonna cry! Awwww.

Oh, first 9-11 reference. I'm surprised.. it's been 35 minutes and no mention yet.

At home with the Osbourne's! But I just saw Kelly there at the awards! Huh. I love Ozzy, really.

Ooh, Mike Myers!

Oh shit! The next Real World is fuckin in Las Vegas! Nobody told me that! Now I wish I was on that friggin show.

Ooohh.. new movie with Vin Diesel. It starts the day before my birthday. Happy birthday to me!

This commercial with the people who are acting like cars is cute. Cute!

What is with this weirdo Axe deoderant? Guh. *burp*

Oh.My.Lord. Grown men's pants everywhere around the globe are now going crazy. Mary Kate and Ashley Olson come out, holding hands. Men everywhere suddenly rush to the bathroom.

Some kind of award is being given out right now. Maxwell's facial expressions disturb me.

I will claw out my eyes if the White Stripes win whatever this award is.

Oh no.. now I'm clawing my eyes out. I.. can't.. see.. anything!

Ja Rule, Ashanti, and Nas. I don't think it's possible to care any less.

Time to see what else is going on now.

Oohh, that movie with Jennifer Aniston loving a gay guy is on. I will watch anything with Jennifer Aniston in it. Seriously. It's a sickness.

Ughh.. this Naz guy is the most stereotypical rapper that I've ever seen. And he's not even good. He really kinda sucks. actually. Thank God that's over.

Commercial.. Stealing Harvard would be sooo good. I like Jason Lee a lot, but the movie is tainted. It's tainted with the presence of the most unfunniest guy ever, Tom Green. *sigh*

I like these Truth commercials. They amuse me.

Anthony Kiedes and Brittany Murphy. I know Brittany has been in like 8,000 movies since Clueless, but that's what I think of when I see her.

The MTV2 award.. *snore*

I've never heard Norah Jones but she seems really nifty.

Oooh.. Dashboard Confessional wins.. Diaryland Emo people shit their pants the world over. Blah blah blah, you're boring, get to Axl already!

These Jackass dudes are pretty much.. jackasses. They aren't funny, and I'm not amused. I kinda like Johnny Knoxville cuz he made me giggle in Men In Black 2, but yeah. Get off my TV.

Yeeyuh! Eminem won best rap video. I think all of you would like to know that I am currently in love with him. I tried and tried to avoid it, but I've come full circle with him. He's good looking and he has sooo much talent. I love Eminem. His award just means we'll have to find a place to put it in the house we move into after we get married.

It would really suck if I lost this whole thing, wouldn't it?

This thing is really long.. and there's still two hours left! Ha!

Sweet Home Alabama looks good.

Hey! I'm gonna end this now and continue in another entry, so it doesn't get really really long. Stay tuned.. more to come soon!

6:44 p.m. - August 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin