mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got tired of my bitching, so here's a survey

Okay, so I wrote an entry that was bitching about reviews I've gotten in the past day or two, but I deleted it because it annoyed me. Who cares about what I got on reviews, anyway? So here's a survey that I borrowed from Heather, because I'm unorginal like that.

001. Favorite band(s) right now? Guns N Roses (shocker, I know), Eminem, Saliva

002. Do you enjoy shows? Depends on the concert. When I was covering shows for the newspaper, I didn't enjoy it that much. But Elton John and GNR - yeah, I enjoyed those a whole bunch. Mostly because they are both legends and it's slightly surreal to see them live.

004. Music you couldn't live without? Rock n roll, babeh!

005. Kind of music that would fall off the face of the earth and you wouldn't care nor miss it? Muzak. *cringe*

006. About how many CDs do you own? Not that much. I've moved a lot and I take crappy care of my CD's, so yeah.. I've lost alot. I'd say about 50.

007. How many CDs can your stereo hold at a time? One. I'm a lo-tech kinda girl.

008. Do you have a discman? Yeah, just so I can plug the tape thingie in it and listen to it in the car. Yay.

009. What CD(s) could you listen to for hours? Live Era (GNR), Play (Moby), and such.

010. Can you sing well? When I'm singing in the car, I think I can sing great. But when I'm with others, I realize how truly horrible I am. True that.

How many CDs do you own by...

011. Britney Spears? 1. I am not ashamed.

012. City High? Uhhh.. no?

013. O-Town? zero. None, but I like the song "All or Nothing" or whatever

014. Eminem? None, but I'm in the market for one or two of them. When I get money, there's gonna be some Eminem up in here.

015. Incubus? I am not an Incubus kind of girl.

016. Blink 182? Good god almighty, no.

017. Everclear? No.

018. Mandy Moore? Zero. Where's all the rock & roll up in here?

019. Backstreet Boys? That would be none.

020. N'Sync? *eyes roll out of head*

021. Dr. Dre? Nope. He's cool, though.

022-035 - To save us all time, let's just say that I don't own anything by NOfx, Kittie, Rancid, System of a Down, Mariah Carey, Sum 41, Christina Aguilera, Jessica Simpson, Missy Elliot, Nelly Furtado, Fuel, Korn, Lincoln Park, Destiny's Child, and Dream. I do have Nevermind and other assorted Nirvana paraphanalia. I had some kind of Offspring album at one point. I have No Doubt's Tragic Kingdom. That is all.

What lyric comes to your mind when you hear...

036. Goo Goo Dolls? the lyrics from Name because that song rocks, but I can't remember and I don't want to quote from Iris because that's just not cool.

037. Lifehouse? That one song that they had.

038. No Doubt? Don't Speak, I know what you're thinking, so please stop explaining, don't tell me cuz it hurts...

039. The Beatles? I am the eggman! WOOO! I am the WALRUS! WOOO! googoocachoo

040. LFO? Ummm.. no.

041. Savage Garden? i'll be your dream i'll be your wish i'll be your fantasy. did these guys used to work at a gay sex phone line? (I'm stealing Heather's answer here as I think she speaks for all of us.)

042. Papa Roach? I'm not quite a Papa Roach fan, I'm afraid.

043. The Bloodhound Gang? I wanna kiss you where it smells funny! (Psycho boy used to be obsessed with the Bloodhound Gang, therefore I have no use for them.)

044. Toni Braxton? UNBREAK MY HEART! SAY YOU'LL LOVE ME AGAIN! UNDO THIS HEART THAT YOU CAUSED WHEN YOU WALKED OUT THE DOOR AND WALKED OUT OF MY LIFE.. UNCRY THESE TEARS! I CRIED SO MANY NIGHTS, UNBREAK MY HEART SWEET DARLING COME BACK AND SAY YOU LOVE ME! WITHOUT YOU I JUST CAN'T GO ONNNNN!

Sorry. I like that song.

045. Nirvana? hey, wait, I gotta new complaint.. forever in debt to your priceless advice..

also, from lithium.. "I'm so happy, cuz today I found my friends.." that meant something to me when I was in 7th grade because one day I left my usual lunch table and sat with the freaks instead, and the popular chicks that I used to sit with didn't even ask me why I wasn't sitting with them anymore. Bitches.

046. Our Lady Peace? SUBWAY! SUBWAY!

047. The Verve Pipe? My best friend took a week�s vacation to forget her, his girl took a week�s worth of valium and slept, now he�s guilt stricken sobbing with his head on the floor, thinks about her now and how he never really wept he says

I cheated and got that from the internet somewhere, but that's what I think of when I think of the Verve Pipe. I hate the Verve Pipe. With a passion. Mostly because it's another band that reminds me of Psycho Boy.

048. Craig David? Your mom?

050. Aqua? you can brush my hair, undress me everywhere, imagination, life is your creation

052. Michael Jackson? say say say, lalalalala

053. The Fugees? Killing me softly with his words blah blah blah.. what is the fucking deal here? All these damn songs are reminding me of Psycho Boy and I haven't dated the guy in like 6 years! That's annoying.

Either or...

054. Britney or Christina? Britney. I think she's hotter.

055. Punk or rock? Down with punk. Rock & roll forever, yo.

056. Edited or un-edited? Censorship is unamerican!

057. Backstreet Boys or N'Sync? Backstreet Boys.

058. Nick or Justin? I dig Justin Timberlake in a funny kind of way. He's cute. *gasp*

059. Live or on TV? Live, please.

060. Ampitheater or arena? Amphitheater

061. Live band or recorded tape? Depends on who it is. GNR, Live. Eminem or what not - recorded. I don't think I'm hardcore enough for an Eminem concert.

Word.

The GNR tickets go on sale tomorrow.. I'm thinking about using this as an excuse to talk to BB. What do you guys think? I need to ask him if he still wants to go, and if he doesn't, I think I should ask Angel Boy to go with me so we can have wild monkey sex later. Yay or nay?

I'm going to sleep now.

1:23 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin