mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 weeks is a long time! The 31st was better.

Have you read yesterday's entry yet? Well, you should. Or I'll come beat you up.

Today, I'm trying to adjust myself back to Texas life. Being away for 2 weeks has confused me greatly. First of all, one of my favorite radio stations has a new format. It went from "The Merge" which played cool stuff to "The Bone" which plays classic rock and stuff like that. This is actually a good change, because the web site says it plays Guns N Roses, and right now, only one other station plays them, so that's good. Also, gas prices went up to a whopping 99 cents! They were down to 91 cents, damnit. I should be grateful, though, since we apparently have the lowest gas prices around. Some gas prices in Arizona were up to $1.59, so 99 cents is a bargain.

I start training for my job on Monday. I'm ready for it. Bring it on, babeh! I'm an Arts and Entertainment writer, damnit! I'm gonna kick your ass!

I'm really glad I went to the GN'R concert on the 31st instead of the 29th, cuz that one sounded like it had a lot of problems. The one I went to rocked. Axl looked great, he got along well with the whole band (he looked like he was snuggling with Robin Finck during "Patience", it was so cute!), he didn't get upset about anything, he didn't storm off the stage or anything. He looked like he was really into it. It was a very nice experience, it really was. I couldn't have asked for anything better, really.

Also, Patience is my new favorite GN'R song. I don't really know why, the way Axl sang it was just so nice and gentle and pretty. And he did his Axl dance. You know what Axl dance I'm talking about. BB had never seen that before and now it's his favorite move. Hehe! The Axl dance!

While I was in Florida, I saw the Majestic and Lord of the Rings. I really didn't much care for the Majestic.

I mean, really.. if someone disappears for 10 years and then seemingly comes back, you're going to tell me that you can't really tell the difference between them and the person who really disappeared? I would like to think that I am not easily replaced, and that if someone who looks a lot like me can't just come in and take their place in my life. That's so dorky! I mean, couldn't his girlfriend chick tell it wasn't him just by the way he kissed? It was just a little too unbelievable.

And Lord of the Rings. I have to say, that was the longest three hours of my life. I didn't read the books and I didn't know anything about Hobbits or what have you, and I was just bored. The only thing that made the movie watchable for me was the appearance of Viggo Mortinson, who is one good looking dude if you ask me.

I have bowel issues today. It's not pretty. It's just a grim reminder that I have to give up the McDonalds breakfast sandwiches for a while. I know, I know. I just hadn't had any for two weeks and I was starting to feel a little homesick for some bagels. Blech.

And apparently my dad is feeling so much better that he's yelling about my grades from his hospital bed. Glad to see he recovered so nicely from his surgery.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

12:31 p.m. - January 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin