mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disgruntled employee, tornados, and diary critics

This is going to be a long one, folks, yep.

I had another tornado dream last night. That's really the only reaccuring dream I've ever had, and I don't know why I have it. I have it probably once every three months or so. I don't think it's a premonition or anything, because it's not like a tornado comes tearing through town everytime I have one. I've been having funky dreams lately. On Saturday, I had a dream that BB was cheating on me with some chick, and I saw them together, but he denied they were together. Then she died, and I felt bad for him. It was a disturbing dream.

I've also had some.. disturbing google hits in the past 24 hours. "Had sex with mom" is at the top of the disturbing list. That just scares me. Who is searching for that? I'm thinking about going to change that entry just so people can't search for it! Not that I'm even talking about that, but nevermind. Also confusing is "the biggest penis." What is this person REALLY searching for? Do they really expect to find someone who has the biggest penis ever? Do they want to hook up with this person? Gahh!!

Others: "pictures flying ducks", "pictures of cowboys" (I've gotten that one a whole lot lately), "cowboys suck hat picture" (what is this person looking for, exactly?), "Catcher in the rye poster sale", "my ears itch".

Google searches amuse me way too much.

I was really looking forward to getting my story critiqued in my creative writing class tonight, but my teacher wasn't there. We had a sub. Yes, a sub in college. And she hadn't read my story, so we didn't get to critique it. I was quite dissapointed. One girl came up to me after class and said she felt like I was her psychic sister, like Mrs. Cleo, because I wrote exactly what she was going through right now. That made me feel good, and it made me giggle.

I love my creative writing class. We're all like brothers and sisters. We beat each other down about what dorks we all are, and I love that. And oh my god, that hot chick just keeps getting hotter.

I bought this New York City T-shirt when I was in New York this summer, and I was wearing it today, and when I actually looked at it I realized the twin towers are just kinda sitting there on the shirt, hanging out. I wondered if maybe that was in bad taste, but people I asked didn't seem to think it was a big deal. So yeah, that's good.

I am now a Diary Critic! So be nice to me, since I may be reviewing your diary at some point! Or maybe not. Hehe!

I quit my research "job" today. I was going to anyway, but they changed it up on me! I went in there and was prepared to do my usual thing, which is hearing a tone, and picking the corresponding letter that goes with it, but it was different tones today! And it didn't tell me if it was correct or incorrect. So I put my headphones down and went to tell the guy in charge, let's call him Wacky Guy because he's a little out there, and Wacky Guy tells me that that's what it's supposed to be doing, but don't go back now, just come back tomorrow. And then I tell him, "Well, I'd like tomorrow to be my last day."

The point is, I'm a disgruntled employee. I won't go into why, because it's just not very interesting, but the point of is that they had deceptive advertising. When I signed the form, it said I could make $5-$8 every session, when in fact it's not even possible to make up to $5. The most I made was $4.66. And what's this crap about starting over again today with new freakin tones after 6 months of the same! Gahh. I've made $200, and I just want to take that and quietly go away. Lord knows when I'll be getting that. It'll probably be in like 4-6 weeks or some crap like that.

Told you this would be a long one.

I'm tired. And disgruntled. And frustrated with myself and my inability to get off my ass and do productive things. But I am good at Scrabble, and wow, I'm really good at sitting on my ass.

Bah.

10:14 p.m. - November 13, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin