mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Michele's Super Fantastic Movie Survey!

Now, here for your entertainment, is

MyMichele's Super Fantastic Movie Survey!

Like I said before, music is important to me. My obsession with Axl Rose and Guns N Roses and all kinds of things like that have shaped my life in an important way. But movies have always been more important to me. There's almost nothing I enjoy more than going to the theater with some popcorn and watching a good movie. I want to talk about the movie with everyone, I think about it for days. After I saw A Beautiful Life, I felt like I was being followed for a few hours and then I felt like I was a crazy person. After I saw the highly illustrious and glamourous movie Rock Star, I wanted to go out and learn how to play guitar so I could go rock the stage!

So here we go now and some such.

Movies that Changed my Life:

(Actually, this was movies that changed my life before it launched into Movies that remind of some kind of Boy Related Hysteria.)

So, urrmm, Movies that remind me of Some Kind of Boy Related Hysteria:

1. Big - It launched my obsession with Tom Hanks, and therefore with movie stars in general. I was only 8 years old when it came out, but it still made me boy crazy!

2. Somersby - I was introduced to the art of making out in the movie theater during this movie.

3. The People Vs. Larry Flynt - I had my first orgasm ever in the movie theater when I saw this movie. Too much information? Perhaps.

4. Village of the Damned - First date ever with Angel Boy. It had taken me 8 months to finally get this boy out on a date. Ahhh, memories.

5. Pump up the Volume/Heathers - Does the name "Christian Slater" mean anything to you? This was one of the biggest obsessions I ever had. And plus Pump up the Volume was a kick ass movie.

6. Spice World/Star Wars/The Crush, etc. - You don't want to know.

7. 7 Years in Tibet - First movie me and BB saw together, on my 18th birthday. Awwww!

8. A Beautiful Mind - Cuz you know. Russell Crowe. And such.

9. George of the Jungle/Play it to the Bone - Other Angel Boy movie going experiences that came later on in the years. Nothing exciting happened at these (except in George of the Jungle, where he held my hand, but that's another story entirely.) but all Angel Boy experiences are ones that should be noted, damnit.

10. Encino Man - Sparked an obsession with Pauly Shore. Don't ask.

Now! Movies that kinda changed my life in some kind of way:

1. Dave, 1992 - This is really the movie that started my movie obsession. I know that's a wierd movie to start with, but Kevin Kline was just so cute and the movie was a lighthearted romantic comedy! How can you go wrong!

2. Beaches, 1989 - I just loved me some Bette Midler. She was so awesome in that movie, and she hasn't been able to be that awesome since. We would watch this at all my birthday parties, and I would talk along with it while my friends plotted to kill me.

3. Good Will Hunting, 1997 - I seriously wanted to go out and study for hours and hours so I could be like Matt Damon. I wanted to, but I didn't. HEH! I LOVED this movie. "HOW ABOUT THEM APPLES!"

4. Blown Away, 1994 - When I saw this movie, not only did it spark a liking of Tommy Lee Jones, but it also inspired my to be on the bomb squad. I used to answer my phone, "Boston Bomb Squad!" Because I was a dork like that.

5. Pulp Fiction, 1994 - It's hard to believe this movie came out almost 10 years ago. But it's been my favorite for that long. I mean, how cool is that movie?! Girl, you'll be a woman soon!

6. Stand by Me, 1992 - It came out earlier than that but this was a really big bonding movie for me and my friend. We watched it three times in one day once.

Movies that I have in my "I think I'll watch this one for the 456th time" collection:

1. Jerry Maguire - This is a real story. So many things happen. He starts out all full of himself, he thinks he's the man and at the top of his game. Then he's fired, and he gets sent down to the bottom, and then slowly, he climbs back up again until he really is the man, but this time, in a better way. I love it.

2. Twister - Tornados are interesting to me. And it's just a funny movie.

3. When Harry Met Sally - Who doesn't love When Harry Met Sally?

4. My Best Friend's Wedding - "I've got moves you've never seen!"

5. Sleepless in Seattle - Tom Hanks. Sigh.

Guilty Pleasure Movies:

1. Rock Star

2. Encino Man

3. Wayne's World - I dunno if that counts, though. Cuz that movie rules.

4. The Fast and the Furious/Gone in 60 Seconds - I love me some fast car movies.

5. Gleaming the Cube - "Gleaming, Gleaming the Cube! Going higher and FASTER than anyone's ever been before!"

6. Young Guns II - Keifer Sutherland, Christian Slater, Emilio Estevez, Balthazar Getty, and lots of guns! Sign me up!

The best movies in the past year:

1. A Beautiful Mind

2. Rock Star

3. The Royal Tenenbaums

4. Life as a House

5. Ocean's 11 - Las Vegas = ratings!

The Eyes Wide Shut award for the most sucktastiest movie I've seen lately goes to:

Vanilla Sky

Actors/Actresses that I respect/and or have been obsessed with in the past 15 years:

1. Tom Hanks - just so lovable and huggable.

2. Christian Slater - Pretty hazel eyes.

3. Russell Crowe - Hot.

4. Mel Gibson

5. Tommy Lee Jones

6. Bette Midler

7. Ben Affleck - Looks like my brother but let's not talk about that.

8. Kevin Kline - that was a wierd one.

9. Brad Pitt - In Legends of the Fall only, really.. see why here.

10. Micheal Hutchence - He was in Dogs in Space! I liked that movie. I don't remember it at all except there was lots of drugs and I think he dies at the end (spooky, eh?) But yeah. Indeed.

11. River Phoenix. Better than Joaquin any day.

Honorable mention: TV shows that changed my life/made a big impact on me:

1. My So Called Life - I've said this before, but I WAS Angela. I was going through almost exactly the same thing, I was her age, everything. I loved this show.

2. The Osbourne's - It's just a good show, and I had to mention it. I thought I was the only one who liked it at first, but now I see every single person and their mom likes it. Yay for Ozzy!

3. Murphy Brown - This is seriously what made me want to be a journalist. I loved Candace Bergan, she was inspirational.

4. Golden Girls - Captured in Reruns forever.

5. You Can't Do that On Television/Don't Just Sit There - Ahhh, the good old days of Nickelodeon.

6. Just Say Julie/Totally Pauly/Remote Control - Ahhh, the good old days of MTV.

Okay, well, I think I should probably do other things today, but this way fun!

Yay for MyMichele's super fantastic movie survey!

Good times.

12:36 p.m. - March 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin