mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Math Boy!, pretty shoes, and I'm on fire!

Oh.My.God.

I am seriously freaking out right now. In a school of like 28,000 people, the person my Journalism teacher calls to help her show us stuff on the computer is Math Boy. Remember Math Boy? I had a crush on him in the summer, when he was the student teacher in my math class. I couldn't understand what the hell my real teacher was talking about because she had a really big Romanian accent, so I would go to all the sessions Math Boy had. We bonded and such.

Apparently, he's not only a math genius, but a computer genius too. His roommate is in my class and told my teacher to call him cuz he'd know what to do. Crazy times.

I am seriously shaking right now. I'm having a hard time typing this. As soon as he came into the room, I got all butterflyish. It was really quite disgusting.

So of course, before he left, I had to go up to him and make a fool out of myself again.

"Math Boy! Hi! (Blush) I never thanked you for helping me in the math class! (Actually, I thanked him about 12,000 times, but that's neither here nor there.) I got a B! Thanks to you! (More blushing) (giggle)

Okay, so I didn't giggle, but I might as well have. Good lord. I am such a freaking dork.

Okay.. on to other things.

Before that happened, I was a little depressed. It may be my pre-birthday depression (which I've had almost every year since I was like.. 6 years old.) or it may be my slacking on everything, or it may be other assorted things. I don't know.

I really have been slacking hardcore. There's so many things I've put off and neglected to do, regarding school, and it's going to come back and bite me in the ass, I'm pretty sure of this.

So tonight my mom and my "stepdad" are going to take me out for my birthday dinner, since I'm not going to be here on Friday for them to do so. We're going to get Mexican food and I'm going to lubricate myself with a few margaritas. I never get drunk, but I think tonight would be a good night to do so. Or maybe not, since I have 4 classes from 9:30 AM to 9:30 PM tomorrow. We'll see. My mom will be presenting me with my beautiful new shoes, shown here:

Woohoo!

I found one of my former good friends on classmates.com and I want to talk to her, but I'd have to pay 30 bucks for a membership and I'm too cheap for that. I'm going to try to get my brother to get it for me for my birthday, but he's a cheapass too, so we'll see. But I also found a guy I had a crush on when I was like 7 years old. He didn't like me much, since I used to chase him around the playground and try to kiss him.

Yes, I was deviant from an early age, it seems.

I am wearing my bright flourescent orange UNT shirt. I love this shirt, even though it makes me looking like I'm on fire or something.

Anyway. Maybe I'll write a drunken entry tonight or something.

I'm still giggling from the whole Math Boy thing! Hehehe! Giggle! Giggle!

12:29 p.m. - October 08, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin