mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Studying does not equal ratings.

Whoever thought 8AM finals were a good idea should be shot.

Because I have to wake up at 6AM just to start studying!

Today's all day studying didn't quite go as planned. In the hours before 3:30, I was caught up in trying to buy Guns N Roses tickets, consequently putting me $435 in debt. But I couldn't do it because apparently I was overdue on both my credit cards, so I have to wait until tomorrow.

At 3:30 I went to an editorial meeting for the newspaper. I'm scared to death of this job, is what it comes out to. I'm really excited about it, don't get me wrong. I'll meet lots of new people and have lots of new experiences and gain experience and all that, but it seems scary. I have to write 5 stories a week! And I have to start writing reviews on shows and stuff! I don't go to shows. But now I'm going to. Which is cool, I guess. It just seems a little intimidating.

But I'm happy. I have a job, I'm getting paid for it, I was picked out of alot of other people that applied. The editor even said "I had to make a lot of hard choices, and the people in this room right now are very talented and have the right qualifications for the job." That made me very happy. Like I had finally accomplished something for once.

Anyway! After the meeting, I went to the library to study. My former roommate joined me, and since we hadn't seen each other in so long, we had to catch up! For three hours, we made a big mess on the table, we laughed like silly goons, we burped, we farted, we talked about wanting to get some of our creative writing teacher (she had him in a class before I did.. I was so relieved that she shared my thoughts on how sexy he is, because really, he's old and looks like a pug, but there's something about him) but we didn't study. Which is bad because I have two finals tomorrow and the grade I get will pretty much determine how I do in the class, but good because we had fun and having fun is what matters, isn't it?

I like the library, it's pretty nifty. There's like, 1 sign, that says "No food or drinks" but no one pays attention. There's food and drinks all over the place. I really like that about the library. And also, it stays open 24 hours during finals, which I find to be rather convienent, even if I don't take advantage of it.

BB has decided to see me again. Isn't that gracious of him? It's basically because he's a horny male. Silly horny males!

Oh my god. Finals. Must. Die. Tomorrow at 11 AM I will officially be through with this semester. Thank the lord and god almighty!

12:32 a.m. - December 13, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin