mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forgive - that's a mighty big word for such a small man

Just ignore the last entry. I just woke up and I was grouchy, so you get a whole bunch of random shit that doesn't make a whole lot of sense.

I'm kinda looking forward to this weekend. My dad said I could stay in his townhouse in Dallas for the weekend, which is really cool cuz then I can just do my own thing in Dallas for the weekend. No computer, though. But that's good. Cuz I won't be obsessing over why BB is idle on IM and why he's not home and what is he doing and can't he at least say hello to me or something?

I'm not doing that as much now, though. It's been a month since he dropped the "I need my own space" bullshit on me, and it's been two weeks since we had our big blowup fight. It's almost been a month since I've even seen him. I'm beginning to see why the BL's calender idea has its usefulness - I can see that the days are going by and I haven't completely fallen apart. Like I've said a gazillion times, I can't wait until I've been in Austin a few months and then I can feel my bitterness start to fade. It's no fun being bitter, let me tell ya.

*****

So anyway. Today is the 39th anniversary of JFK being shot. Welcome to Dallas, friends! Heh heh. My journalism teacher covered the assasination for the newspaper, so we got to hear fun stories today instead of learning about reporting public affairs, which is always a welcomed thing. He has so many cool stories about that kind of thing. Also, he's been teaching here since 1970. That's like.. a long time.

*****

I'm gonna get a massage today. Awww yeah. Physical contact with someone else other than myself. I mean, not the really good kind of physical contact, but at least it's something. *sigh* Don't let me go off on that tangent.. I can talk all day about how I miss being held and kissed, but that's just lame and I'll shut up now. But yay massages! Good stuff.

*****

So, the GNR tour. It's pretty much a disaster so far. There's already been a riot, we all know that. Last night Axl got pissed and left early because he screwed up "Patience" and was all mad about that. They haven't played any sold out shows yet. They play half full arenas. It's starting to be a little pathetic, really.

But I'm still excited about December 19th! Everyone I've asked to go with me have all said "I'll go with you if you can't find anyone else to go..." so I don't think I'm going to bring anyone. I met this chick online who's as hardcore, maybe even more hardcore, than I am and somehow we ended up getting seats right next to each other. So I don't really think I even need to bring anyone else, they would just put a damper on the festivities anyway. So hey, good times.

*****

Blah.

11:09 a.m. - Friday, Nov. 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin