mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Does anyone have any tissue or should I just blow my nose in your shirt?

Woo woo.

I am feeling better about life in general today. None of this "woe is me" crap anymore, and I think that's because my ears finally stopped itching. Do you know how freakin annoying it is to have your ears itch, and no matter what you stick up there to scratch it, nothing helps? Good god almighty does that suck!

Not that I'm not sick anymore.. I sneezed so much in class today people stopped saying "bless you" after a while. That's a lot of sneezing, my friends.

But last night I went to my mom's house to greet trick or treaters and to have her doctor me in her special mommy way. We ate pizza and watched What Dreams May Come, which is one friggin depressing movie! I mean, sheeyit.

This is what happened a year ago when I went to my mom's house for Halloween:

"Making it even more decent was the phone call I made to Angel Boy. For a quick recap, Angel Boy is someone I dated when I was 15. I never quite got over him because everytime I think he's out of my life forever, he somehow pops back into it. And that's not a bad thing. We hung out twice last January, but I haven't seen him since then.

Anyway.. I called him because I remembered he called me once on Halloween when we were dating. I know that doesn't make sense, but it just seemed like a good time to call. So I did. And we had a nice conversation."

So for some karmic reason, I thought for sure that he'd call me this year. It's his turn! But he didn't, of course. I have to understand the fact that he won't call me unless I'm not suspecting that he will at all, because that's his pattern. So I'll just forget about him (sheeyah, like that's gonna happen) and then he'll call. Sounds like a good plan!

Also, I went to bed at 9 last night and woke up at 4 am. I didn't want to leave yet, so I just read a couple of books until my mom woke up at 6:30. Then I went home and started my novel (almost 1,000 words written in an hour.. I know I'm impressed). Other mundane details of my day: apparently changing a tire takes an hour and a half at Goodyear. Also, I got my eyebrows ripped off by the most bitchy eyebrow ripper ever. I did not appreciate the bitchyness of this woman. Now, I'm home and I'm getting ready for hours upon hours of novel writing goodness. Don't get me wrong - I am a little dissapointed that I don't get to hang out with BB tonight, but not really. It's 49 degrees and the football game would be really cold tonight! So yeah. Good times ahead.

Yesterday was the 8 year anniversary of River Phoenix's death. Poor River.. he was so rock awesome. And now his not so good looking and a lot less talented brother has popped up in his place. *sigh* This death really hit me back in the day. I was like.. all sad and shiznit. I even carved the letters RIP in my hand and there was a big old scar there for a few years. See, I was cutting before cutting was cool!

I got a really awesome review from Stiggy Review. Yeah, I am again a review whore.. I signed up for like 5 of them yesterday. I just wanna see how I'm doing lately, and that was just the coolest review ever. I hope the rest of them are like that, or else I just might cry.

In GN'R news, which I know you're just dying for, I finally saw the concert listed on the concert calender in the Friday Guide. I almost wet my pants. And now, on the official website, there's finally an on-sale date for Dallas, which is November 16th. So hey! That rocks, and I'm way too excited. December 19th will be my beyotch.

Meanwhile, the GN'R community is going insane. We want a single, and we want it now! There's all kinds of rumors floating around, and it's really annoying. If we could get some kind of confirmation, gee whiz that would be nice! All I know is that the tour starts in a week, and surely there will be new songs at that point. SURELY! Don't call me Shirley.

Anyway. I am procrastinating. For some reason, I don't want to write my novel write now. But I don't have much else to do, so here we go.

*****

RIP My-Reviews!

1:44 p.m. - November 01, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin