mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking up old boyfriends and local youth sports

I've spent the last 30 minutes or so searching for old boyfriends and such on google. I didn't find any of them. I found alot of football guys and Dawson's Creek stuff, but no boyfriends and no old friends.

That's a little disconcerting. (That's a word, right? It just sounded right.) Where the hell is everybody?! I know I could call some of them if I wanted to, but for the most part, there's only a few that I would even remotely like to call. Like, Pony Tail Boy, who I haven't talked to since the last day of high school, in May of 1998 (good lord, was it really that long ago?). I asked him if he had an email address or something where I could talk to him, and he looked at me like I had grown a horn or something. I guess he wasn't a computer kind of guy.

There's one friend of mine that I haven't talked to since the middle of my senior year. I miss her sooo much. I guess I could have called her parents one of those days in between now and then, but I don't know. She was my best friend since 3rd grade, and now I don't even know what college she went to or anything. It sucks, the way we lose contact with friends sometimes. Of course, it could be worse.

I did something semi-productive today. Last year, an editor of a small time newspaper came to talk to my journalism class. He said if we ever wanted a little experience, call him and he'd give us a few stories to do. So I emailed him and he'd give me story ideas, but it would never work out. But for some reason he remembered me and recently asked (a year later, might I add) if I'd like to do more stories.

So I interviewed a guy about a local youth sports web site, and hopefully it'll be a good story, and I'm excited, cuz it'll be in the paper and everything. It's a small step for mankind, or something.

I love When Harry met Sally.

Harry: I've been doing alot of thinking. The thing is, I love you.

Sally: What?!

Harry: I love you.

Sally: How do you expect me to respond to that?

Harry: How about, I love you too.

Sally: How about, I'm leaving!

I miss my puppy. My little puppy dog! He looks so pathetic when I leave him. I feel bad, but come on, they don't allow dogs in dorms! I'm sorry, Charlie, don't hate me!

Like I said in the last entry, I'm going to write my notes that I took on our East Coast road trip. This was at the beginning of the summer, and I went with BB and two other people, for two weeks. We went to New York, New Jersey, South Carolina, North Carolina, all those places. This will be pretty long, so I'm not really expecting you to read it all. Or really, any at all. It's just for me, I guess. :) I was just inspired to look through them again because I know we saw the World Trade Center while we were in New York City, but we didn't get out and go to the top or anything, because we were afraid of the prices for parking. Actually, I guess I'll just write a few pages of it today and do more tommorow. Fascinating, I know.

__________________________

Saturday, May 19th

Plano, TX to Chicago

Texas to Oklahoma to Missouri

St Louis - saw Arch and industrial area

stopped for gas twice

left at approximately 6:15 AM

Arrived in St. Louis at 3:15

We're driving a 2001 Land Rover

19 gallon tank

Saw Blue's arena

left St.Louis at 3:50

bought 2 lottery tickets

Gateway Intl Raceway Illinois

St. Louis was cute. The rivers were overflowing. The houses were really tall and kinda charming.

It's 5:14. We've been driving close to 11 hours. I need to pee.

North 55 to Chicago

A few hours east of Chicago, the houses look like Monopoly pieces

Gas prices in Chicago - $2.00+

Giordanos in Chicago - World famous stuffed pizza

issues with service

Sunday

Leaving Doubletree at 8:30 AM

drive around downtown

Navy Pier

Nice old building

chicago sun times

Lake Michigan

Fosse

Borders

Wacker St.

Lofts

Comisky Park

Indiana - 10:00

$1.69 gas

Michigan - 10:45

slept through most of Indiana

Large convoy of army vehicles on I94

*driver guy wants us to wave at all of them

Ann Arbor - small

"Next 4 exits"

(where the hell are we going?) Detroit

12 mile road

Canada - Windsor

No problems in customs

long line to get out

short to get in

Downtown detroit is next to Canada

Central Auto Wash

Toronto - around 3-4 hours away from border

we're all hungry

stay here tonight

Toronto is huge

can't find downtown

Chapters

CN Tower

9:00 Sizzling Jack's in Toronto

Tommorow another 600 miles!

Monday

Courtyard Marriot

slept late

Niagra Falls

Downtown Niagra falls - awesome

raining

New York - no customs problems

Verona Downs

passed Syracuse

Albany

Utica

Adriondacks

Niagra Falls Canada goes right to Niagra Falls NY

Schenectady

Scotty dog named Wedgie

Vermont

beautiful, with colonial type houses and mountains

off road

gas in Canada twice

once in NY

Runaway truck ramp

finished Scarlet Feather- damn good book

saw Robert Frost's grave

Bickford's Family Restuarant-omelette

Budget

cooler leaked

New Hampshire

10 PM

no one here

pretty houses

sleepy

Concord - capital

East 202

moon, river, sky

Belmont

27.51 gas $1.67

Cumberland Farms

Maine-Midnight

almost missed sign

Scarborough downs

Towne Place Marriot

Scarbourough Maine

nice, with lots of channels and a ktichen

went to bed at 2 AM.

____________________________

9:18 p.m. - September 16, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin