mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't have a clever name for this one.

Oh yes, it's time for another edition of Diary Talk, starring me, MyMichele.

I have had a pretty decent day. I shouldn't stay up until 4 AM anymore, it throws me off balance the next day. But regardless, it was still good. BB and I went to see American Pie 2, which was hilarious. I enjoyed it throughly. We also had lunch at Hooya's, which has the biggest burrito ever in the whole earth's atmosphere or something. For dinner, we went to the Wild Turkey, where I proceeded to:

1. Beat 10 other people at NTN movie trivia

2. Have my share of All You Can Eat fajitas.

BB (which stands for Boyfriend Boy, for those just joining this program) has a roommate who enjoys listening to cheesy guitar rock from the early 90's, like Joe Satriani and Dream Theater. I'm not one to put down anyone's music, since I'm obsessed with a band that hasn't put out an album in almost 10 years, but it's kinda hard to listen to at times, but I must, because that is my duty.

I have friends. I just want everyone to know that because it's important. 3 different friends have called me today, and I hung out with people yesterday, and tommorow I am going to a wedding to see more friends. I know I've said this before, but it's hard to get used to. Last summer, zip. Nobody was calling, nobody was asking me to their wedding, nobody was taking me to Tia's in the back of their old Ford F150. It is nice to have friends.

Something unspeakably horrible happened to me this morning, something so stanktaciously disgusting I dare not speak its name. Something so extremely gross, I can't even begin to explain. The only thing I will say about it is that I will never eat chocolate chip cookie dough again.

Oh, and yes, it rained today. How very exciting is that? I missed out on most of it, but when I left Denton today, it was covered in a circle of dark clouds, but outside of Denton, there was nothing but sun. When I was driving, I could see lightening in the distance. It was a nice thing to see and such like this.

It's only 10:00 but I think I'm going to bed soon. I had a killer neck ache today and the unspeakable horror of this morning just really threw my day off. It was still good, like I said, it was just wrong at some points.

BB sent me a "wink" on Matchmaker.com today. That made me giggle, because that's where we first met (4 years ago, when it was merely a BBS) and he hardly ever flirts like that. It made me smile.

Remember to eat your cereal with a fork and do your homework in the dark.

(If anyone knows what movie that's from, I'll send you a dollar. Seriously, I will.)

9:28 p.m. - 2001-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin