mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weddings and fun times.

I went to a very lovely wedding today. I cried through the whole thing, because I am female and that's what we do. I started crying at the beginning because the friend who's getting married's mom has been sick for years and years, and couldn't come, so her father brought a white rose to the front to represent her.

She was the leader of our youth group last year, this is how I know her. Our whole group came together and sat together and it was really nice. If there was ever someone I should pattern myself after, it would be her. There's nothing bad about her. She's so strong and beautiful and special and patient, and it made me so happy to see her get married. I think she's only 20, but when you've found someone, you've found them.

What I don't understand is how she could keep her mind on the wedding and not on the wedding night. She's a nice christian girl and he's a nice christian guy, and they're going to be consumating this marriage tonight, presumably. I know, since BB is a virgin, that's all I'll be able to think about during the ceremony and reception. It's just strange to think about it. We've done so much together, been through so many things, yet there's still something we haven't done. That's just really wacky to think about.

So I stayed at BB's house last night, like I've done every Friday for 15000 years. He stays online until like 4 AM when I'm there, so I always go to bed before him. Lately, I've picked up the odd habit of talking while I'm sleeping and making absolutly no sense. BB is probably used to this by now, but it's annoying to me. Last night I accused him of waking me up 4 different times when he was just sitting there minding his own business. It makes me feel especially dorky.

I can't find my vibrator anywhere. This wouldn't be so much of a problem if my mom wasn't coming to help me clean up the place tommorow. She'll find it before I do, probably, and that'll just be icky.

Everyone is out of the dorms now, because it's intersession, and everyone is going home and crap before school starts. I'm, of course, staying here. I used to have a place to go home to, but my mom now lives about 8 miles from me, so that's no good.

The worst part of this wedding was getting dressed for it. I was wearing this red shirt that I washed yesterday but it had a big stain on it for some reason, so I put on my black tank top. These arms aren't ready to be shown around, so I put a long sleeved button down shirt on top of it, and considering it was about 102 degrees when I did this, that was probably not a good idea. But it started raining! Yayyyy! And it wasn't hot anymore. It's 81 degrees. I think rain turns me on, because I get way too excited.

Actually, that wasn't the worst part about the wedding. The worst part was the orchestra people. The violinist was wonderful and beautiful, but the cello player.. where'd they get this chick? Did they pluck her out of her 6th grade beginning orchestra class and transfer her to this wedding? I used to be in the orchestra, and I could play cello better than this chick, even though I play viola. I want to start a viola ring, but I don't know if anyone would join it.

I am currently burning a candle, which is not allowed in the dorms. Oooh, look at me, I'm an outlaw! I'm breaking the rules! wooeeee!

So now, I'm in rare form, and I actually look kinda hot, and I have nowhere to go. BB is going to a party, one of my friends is going home to College Station and another is studying for a Real Estate test, so buh. I think I'm just going to go hang out in a bookstore and maybe see a movie. That sounds like the easiest, most enjoyable thing to do.

Fascinating.

6:12 p.m. - 2001-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin