mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the story of BB

Okay, like I said I would, here is my entry on my boyfriend (BB = boyfriend boy) and such, since we met 4 years ago today.

I had been a frequent visitor to Matchmaker for about a year, and I had met many people, including Psycho Boy. I was pretty popular there, I made many friends and people seemed to like me.

I had dated a few people from there before Psycho Boy and after him as well, but at the time I met BB I was dating someone from school. It didn't seem to be going well with him, though, because he asked me to homecoming (online!) but then stopped talking to me. Later, he said it was because I was "too loud."

There was this obnoxious person who had started frequenting chat, and while I found him to be intriuging, I also found him to be an asshole. But I was curious, so one day I found myself wanting to meet him.

Now, there once was a girl named Angie. Katand I met her in our 8th grade speech class when she introduced herself as "Angie, who brings death and destruction wherever I go." She was a charming girl.

After going our seperate ways after junior high, we started hanging out again our senior year. She was curious about meeting this obnoxious person as I was, so I went to her house and it was there, on Labor Day 1997, that I met BB.

I was wearing my cammo shirt and looking pretty foxy. I don't remember what he was wearing. What I remember about him is that within 5 minutes, he had me about to cry, so I left pretty quickly. My first impression of him was that he was a "big purple turd with hair."

Well, that just shows first impressions are shit. I got more curious about him, and he was kinda being nice to me, and one day I found myself without a car because I had pretty much totaled mine in an accident on Preston and Beltline, one of the most dangerous intersections in the country! But I digress.

So I asked him to come take me to do my errands that day, which was go to the bank, go get my senior picture taken for the yearbook, etc. This was a pretty good day. We had lunch at a pizza place near my school where we talked for almost two hours. I found him to be harsh about life in general, but he told the truth, and that's what I needed in my life. So, I looked forward to seeing him again.

My 18th birthday comes and he buys me a present, a cute little stuffed bunny that kinda looked like a lesbian bunny. We went to see 7 Years in Tibet and found ourselves holding hands. This was not something I told the guy I was dating when he took me to my birthday party later. But he was distant and probably couldn't care less anyway.

Well, to make the long story short (too late!), BB and I start dating, much to the dismay of every single one of my friends. Angie is so mystified and angry about it she stopped talking to me. 4 years later and I still haven't heard from her. There was one Wednesday where no one was talking to me anymore because they thought I was making a stupid decision. That just made the appeal greater.

So, that's how I met him. It wasn't until a few months later that I found out he was a virgin. That bothered me for about a month, because I thought you had to have sex to have a good relationship, but then I got over it. We've had our struggles, mainly with my jealousy issues, but I see a future for us. A stable, happy future.

Why do I like him? He's never lied to me. He just doesn't believe in lieing. He's passionate, he's intelligent, and he always wants me to strive for more than what I have. He won't let me be average, and I need someone like that. He believes in me, and I respect that.

I've been on many roadtrips with him and have been to states that I had never seen. I went to Mexico and Canada with him. He's the first person I spent the night with with my mom's permission. My dad finally likes him and even let us go to Reno together last year on his dime.

I've gained about 40 pounds since we've started dating, but he still finds me attractive, and we still get nookiefied pretty much everytime we see each other.

My college life would have been a lot different without him. Maybe I would have branched out and met more people without him to use as a lifeguard. Maybe I would have dated and found someone else I liked just as much. But I believe in us, and besides, the college dating world scares me. Like.. 1 in 3 people have genital warts and shit like that.

He calls me just to say he loves me. On Valentine's Day, he stole my key, had it copied, came to my dorm when I was sleeping and put teddy bears, candy, a card, and other assorted things in my car. He's just a good guy, and I'm a lucky girl.

So that's the story of my big purple turd, who I met on Labor Day 4 years ago. I hope it was good times for you.

10:28 a.m. - September 03, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin