mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MMM.. BLT, luggage, and MP3 players

I really have a craving for Sonic right now. A BLT and some mozzerella sticks. MMM, BLT.

So it's finals week. All I can say is.. thank god this semester is over. I don't know why this semester sucked so horribly bad, but it did. And all I have to do now is study for my finals, which is fine with me. I don't really mind studying. Anything to make myself smarter, right! Urrmm anyway, I have to study for American Legal System, Sexual Psych, and Abnormal Psych. Sounds like good times, right?

I also have to rewrite my story and write another one, just 5 pages, to read outloud to the class. I'm looking forward to that one, since I will write about sleeping with my rock and roll idol. I'm sure everyone will love my lovely story.

So here's what I've bought for Christmas so far:

My dad: I got him like 15 CD's. His CD's all burned in the fire, so he doesn't have any. I got him Elton John, Olivia Newton John, Tina Turner, Michael Jackson, etc. Just old man kinda stuff. I also got him this clock type of thing that I got engraved.

My mom: A Victora's Secret Robe. I want one too!

My brother: Boring books on business stuff. He likes that crap for some reason.

BB: A swift kick in the ass. Also, my dad bought him a coat type of thing, and I got him a CD wallet. He's really extremely hard to shop for.

Yah. I got other stuff too, but it isn't very interesting.

I have a problem. Whenever I'm in a room full of presents, I have to look at every single one of them and know who they're for. I have to know where every single one of my presents are. And sometimes I have to peek.

Obviously it's gotten better since I've gotten on in age, but not much. I was at my dad's this weekend and he had alot of presents that were just kinda sitting there, begging me to peek.

So what am I getting? I know I'm getting a CD/MP3 player for my car. And I know I'm getting a Mapsco. That's about it. I'm a little more excited about one of those than the other.

My dad also gave me some luggage. This is really very good, because it has wheels! Luggage with wheels, what a concept! When I've gone on the two week road trips in the past, I've had issues lugging around my stuff when everyone else had nice luggage with wheels. Now I can be part of the crowd!

I'm reading a book called "Jemima J" and I'm addicted to it. I don't really like it that much, but I'm addicted. Wierd how that works.

I better get off my ass and go study. And have a BLT. MMM, BLT!

11:40 a.m. - December 10, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin