mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh.. you know.. George Clooney.. Jeeps.. Chili's

How much does Quinn rock? Not only is she templating all of Diaryland with her stuff, but she fixed mine when I made a big boo boo! How cool is she! Round of applause for Quinn, please!

Aside from my whole deleting the whole layout thing, I'm starting to be proud of myself. I have a job (I'll have three stories in the paper next week!), I'm making friends, I'm cultivating friendships that I already have, and it's all good times. I ate with new people yesterday and Monday. I didn't today because we could leave after lunch if we didn't have to work on anything, and since we're all journalists we can't do anything until the deadline is right up our ass, so we all basically went home. But hey! I'm proud of myself! Two years ago none of this was happening. Two years ago, I was living by myself in an apartment attracting mice and roaches, with absolutly no friends to speak of. It's nice to have friends, really.

I went out with Jeep Girl tonight. She's a very entertaining girl, yes she is. She's a virgin, so she had this whole barrage of questions for me about sex and swallowing and all this stuff, and I'm like.. hello.. boyfriend is a virgin.. it's not like I'm getting much over here, either. She's only like a year younger than me, so it makes me kinda giggle to know she's asking me Big Sister sex questions.

We saw Ocean's 11 again. Mmmm, Ocean's 11. That's a good movie.

A wierd thing happened before I went to pick her up. I was walking out of my dorm, by way of the gate which is locked, and when I was walking towards the door, someone was behind it. I thought to myself, "That looks like my mom!" And then I got closer and saw that it was my mom! She was just standing behind the gate, waiting for someone to come along to open it! And I'm like, "What the hell?!" And she had just worked out and was coming by to see why I hadn't worked out with her. And I'm like.. hello?! It was just strange. The gym is like right across the street from my dorm, but come on! Random visits by my mom = creepy. And I did work out, by the way! Around 3:30 today! Damnit!

Hi, my name is Axl Rose, and I'm really really hot.

I am interviewing the dean of music tomorrow. That's a little scary, but not really. I also have to go see Hi Fi Drowning on Friday, which I'm not thrilled about. I don't really go to shows, and I wouldn't know what to write about it when I do. And we have to pay our own money to go to these things! Can you imagine?!

Bah! I'm tired! (yawn)

I started a new review site today. It's not going to be like all the others, because all the others are basically the same. Yes, I am a review whore, but I crave differentness! Hehehe! I'll let you know when I figure out what the hell I want to do with it.

I know there's probably alot of other things I wish to say, but I think going to bed would be a good idea, as well.

10:20 p.m. - January 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin