mymichele's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have gas, Dreading time in Florida, and turkey

So I had the typical American dysfunctional Thanksgiving: I spent part of the day with my mom and her 65 year old husband, and the next part with my dad and his 33 year old girlfriend, who has a 2 year old son. Woohoo! Fun.

On Wednesday night, my brother and my mom and I went to see Harry Potter. I wasn't really ainticipating anything much, because I just really didn't care. But I was quite impressed, it was a very decent movie. Alan Rickman was suitably scary and yet quite attractive at the same time.

After that, we came back to my mom's house and I watched the home videos that my brother brought. It is so funny to see what a total doofus I was when I was 12. The vdeo was from Christmas of 1991, and I gotta say.. I really was not a very attractive girl at that time. I had really bad teeth and my hair had lots of issues and gah.. it was just yuck. But I was a good skier! And my brother was such a prick to me! He would hurl all these insults at me and I would just giggle. I had forgotten what a bunghole he used to be. And I was obsessed with GUns N Roses. Mmm.. Axl.

Anyway, back to Thanksgiving. We went to my grandmother's house, which is always an interesting experience. We had a nice turkey lunch and such. To say my mom's side is a little different from my dad's side of the family would be an understatement. My mom's brother's girlfriend showed me a map of the RV she was very excited about purchasing. And she also used to be in a biker gang. Even had a tatto to show for it. Quite exciting.

We left there after a little while, and then went to my dad's girlfriend's house. Upon learning the directions to this house, I realized Crazy Friend lives near there. Upon further inspection, it was revealed that Crazy Friend actually lived about 4 houses down from my dad's girlfriend! We were both quite excited about that, as it is quite a small world.

So Crazy Friend and I toured each other's homes, and then I settled in to watch Friends and divulge in large amounts of turkey. I have gas today. I just thought you should know.

My dad's girlfriend's son is quite cute. He seemed to like me for some reason, I'm not sure why. I'm better with dogs than with little boys, thats for sure.

Speaking of dogs, my puppy man was there. I wanted him to sleep with me, but he has apparently lost his interest in doing so, and instead slept with my dad. That made me kinda sad, really.

So now Christmas is approaching. I am quite honestly dreading the crap out of it. My brother and my dad and I are going to be in Florida for a record EIGHT days. With family. I love my family there and everything, but holy mother of shit, EIGHT days? What the hell are we supposed to do for 8 days in Fort Meyers, Florida? Has anyone been there before? Please tell me what I can do with myself during that time.

SO there ya go. That's my wonderful holiday season. I hope you had a good one.

1:04 p.m. - November 23, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Astralfrog
cursedfemale
perceptions
lynnstjoseph
Weetabix
cerebrate
surlygurl
ladeeleroy
SuicideBlond
Boogabooga
olei
GBG
Phoenixchild
tandia
wicked-sezzy
Mollyx
subsequent
tuluum
stumblebee
enigmareview
rockergemini
thespark
owauno
prettytiedup
rocketqueens
fallonme
agentmerp
Cuillin